or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3113 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3113)
Sort by:
Susan T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Great cleanliness

cleanliness
8
newly renovated, cleanliness is perfect, great services, good location for shopping. however, types of food served for breakfast should be improved
Jason G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Great central location, pleasant all round

Room quality, location, and
8.7
On arrival I opted for the executive floor upgrade, as it added a few things I wanted. Whether you find it worthwhile is up to you, but it improved my stay. The location is great for the main shopping streets of the city, and is next door to the famous Towers. Again, whether this is of benefit of a bad thing you decide.
Vicente I. Families with young children Philippines, October 1, 2012
excellent!

nice place to stay
9.3
a bit pricey but the hotel was thoughtful enough to give us a cake on my birthday! we were surprised! the location is perfect for shopping.
Paresh R. Couples India, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel

The room is spacious
8
Nice hotel and the staff are very friendly. Good service
Shopping Tip: Very convenient
Tan C. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Nice room

Near town
7.7
Hotel is nice. Good location. Easy to get food. Everything easily accessible. Comfortable bed.
Stuart L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Good location

Very close to shops and restaurants on the Orchard Road strip
6.7
This was our third stay at the hotel this year and as usual it was up to our expectations. Noticed that this time housekeeping was a bit hit-and-miss. Sometimes we had to call for them to make up the room. The lobby can get a bit crowded with tour groups at certain times of the day, but generally a good hotel
Shopping Tip: There is a supermarket in the basement of the Orchard Towers opposite that has a good selection of gourmet foods.
Brian D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, Service was great, Location great

Prompt valet service & room service & breakfast choices.
9.7
Wonderfull hotel all round. Bit expensive but worth it. Great location great eating close by & great choices for breakfast. Club room services worth the extra.
Restaurant Tip: Tony Ramana's restaurant in hotel great prices & fantastic rib combo's.
Picha D. Business travelers Thailand, September 30, 2012
Great Location and Great Staff

Location to night life.
7
The rooms are clean, and everything is working inside the room. The condition of the rooms might be dated but still a very nice stay. The hotel is great for a business traveler looking for a place to stay and enjoy the night life which is just below the hotel. The staff were nice and very helpful.
Rosaria B. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel, small rooms, good value for $.

Close to centre of city, walking distance to main shopping strip of Orchard Road.
6.3
Arrived midnight for a short stay as had to catch a cruise from the harbour by 1pm. Took a family vote for the couple of hours we had in Singapore and took short taxi ride to Newton'c circus for Singapore chilli mud crab. So, from this hotel able to access all sights of Singapore, but probably best suited to the avid designer store shopper of Orchard Road.
Restaurant Tip: We had a very short stay in Singapore and decided that Newton's circus, one of the more popular hawker centre would cater to all the family's tastes. Even though locals inc. taxi drivers will warn you against going there, we had a delicious meal of Singapore chilli mud crab, black pepper crab and lobster and were able to cater to the non seafood lover of the family as we weren't limited by eating from the one stall. Lots & lots of eating options. Even though we probably did pay a premium for the food as far as hawker centres go, we found it very clean and there was no pressure from any of the venues. Importantly we didn't have to limit the menu choice to a five star restaurant. It is listed as opening at noon, however some stalls are open from about 11.30. Not all open during the day though, and I imagine it is very busy at night, which just adds to excitement of eating there. It is very different to my last visit about 20 years ago. I would return & do recommend.
Andrew C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Excellent hotel and well situated on Orchard Road

Good facilities and well situated
7
Very pleased with stay. Excellent Hotel well situated on Orchard Road with good facilities. Unfortunately room safes a little small so have to use safe boxes at reception for laptop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01