arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Aroonlak T.
Thailand
August 19, 2013
Convenient
location location and location
the hotel located in the heart of orchard area very convenient for shopping. with a few steps walk from the hotel u would find coffee shops, malls, and restaurants.

Chee Y.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
My stay was superb for what I paid!
Centrally located in the shopping hub, great rooms and free wifi and soft drinks.
My family's stay at this hotel was great on the overall considering the bargain I got from the flash sale. On top of that we got free wifi in the rooms, free room upgrade and free cans of soft drinks from the fridge (including refills). Please note that the free room upgrade and free soft drinks were not mention in the Agoda's package that I bought. On the negative side, there were 2 'minor issues' that we had encountered. The first one is the rather slow service from the housekeeping unit. They seem to take ages. The other is the check out was rather slow for me as it shares the same queue with those checking in who usually take longer time. Location wise is great. Within a short walk to the nearest MTR station and to the main shopping area in Singapore.

Presthysa L.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
Fill the purpose
close to bus stops, everything

LOURDES S.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
A Great Vacation, comfortable & clean surroundings
Staff are accomodating, the room is comfortable & near shopping area and transportation is not a problem, near mrt station & bus station, taxi is just aroound
It was a great one. We had fun & very comfortable with our room. Service is so fast and the staff are very accomodating. Restaurants and shopping mall is just around. Mrt is just a walk just like the bus station. My baby is so happy with our room. The breakfast is so yummy, we really enjoyed the food.

jane S.
Australia
August 18, 2013
GREAT LOCATION
Lovely room, nice surroundings, helpful and friendly staff
As repeat customers of this hotel, I can highly recommend a stay here ... the rooms are lovely but some rooms are larger than others so check room info ... the buffets are great ... the location is fantastic for nightlife and shopping ... from here you can walk all the way down Orchard Rd and then return back along the other side ... there is a very good supermarket, Jasons, an ATM and a Harrys Bar at the back of the hotel in the Orchard Tower.

Boon Q.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
Under-staffed reception, poor service
Nice lobby, nice restaurant, central location
Arrived from airport 1730hrs. Waited some time at reception because it seems they were under-staffed. Then was told my room is not ready and had to wait up to 1.5hours! It was already 6pm!!!! We were already tired and expected a room to be ready since it is already 6pm when we checked in. Further the delay is going to eat into our dinner time and we are hungry already but wish to clean up before dinner!!!! Kind reception staff then told me she will authorize a complimentary drink at the lobby lounge. She sounded like this is a really good offer for me. What the heck? I have no wish for a free drink!!!! I just wish they can do the basics ie give me the room. Waited at the lobby lounge, had the FREE DRINK, and then proceeded to the reception to ask whether room is ready. Felt like I waited at reception for 15mins before being served (they are busy most of the times). Was told my room is ready. The toal wait is about 1 hour (fortunately). Got my room and proceeded to go to room. The list of things that went wrong did not stop here. I list out points below: - room had very bad smell - room key wasn't working the next day and I had to go to the reception 1 time, called the hotline 1 time to get a technician to come change the battery in the lock, etc. - luggage person asked "what can I do for you", and walked off immediately. - etc. This is the first time I used the hotel. Will never ever go back there.

Claude V.
Australia
August 18, 2013
Nice stay
Location, staff and food
The stay was good. The staff is very professional and the hotel is centrally located. The buffet is outstanding and all in all I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay in this hotel as well for sightseeing as for shopping

Poedjiono P.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Room is okay.....but lobby is very small. Crowded.
comfort bed, nice staff and nice food.
everything is okay, except : room was ready at 5 PM unless we accept twin bed instead of king size bed as requested.

Gunnar B.
Sweden
August 16, 2013
Excellent, very pleased.
Location, staff friendliness and quality inj room
Perfect. I like staff and communication skills. The hotel is beautiful, lobby is great including bar. Breakfast very good too.

CHAN K.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Value for money in this city five star hotel.
Good location, nice size clean bedroom, good food and services available.
Have been staying for the past 10 years, I enjoy my stay there and have zero complaints. It is value for money.