arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.6 Hock O.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Buffet dinner and breakfast not 5 star standard
overall ok but no 5 star feel

7.3 Huong P.
Vietnam
March 28, 2016
Good for shopping
Near shopping malls, quiet and clean room, good breakfast
Quite far walking distance from MRT station. Good for business, but not so convenient for visitors. Far from tourist places.

8.8 Irddy T.
Singapore
March 27, 2016
Great affordable stay close to Orchard
Great place to stay that is affordable, clean, friendly staff and located close to the shopping district. Some noticeable wear and tear of the bathroom facilities especially the tower rack and taps. Other than that, can't go wrong staying at Orchard Hotel.

6.7 Sri W.
Indonesia
March 27, 2016
great location and nice staff
location, cleaness, hospitality
hotel located in the end of the orchard road, around 400 meters to the nearest MRT station. staff are very helpful and the room is clean.

7.2 Ho N.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Nice place
First time staying in this hotel. Lots of eatery around.

8 Stephen M.
Australia
March 25, 2016
Great location and close to all the tourist sites
Great location and close to all the tourist sites

5 Pongphan L.
Thailand
March 25, 2016
Cashier service very bad
Near shopping area
17 Mar 2016 : All ok except the cashier lady was very rude and bad manner since our first check in. We asked the cashier lady to exchange a 1,000 to smaller notes. So we can pay taxi and tips to the bellboy. She just said No No No No!!!!! Without further explanation or help. Treated us unlike customers. Finally, we had to carry our own lugguages up to our room because we had no small note. We really didn't expect anything like this from this hotel. We are old and very royal customer. Everytime we visit Singapore, we always stay here. Been like this for more than 10 years. Can say that this is the worst experience we ever had in Singapore. Her manner was so rude. We did not stay for free, we pay money and we expect the service. . . . We will never go back there again.

8.7 CHUNG T.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Orchard hotel
Value for money
Waited 30 mins for my room to be ready as it was the only smoking room availableand I was checking in at 730 pm. Did not get a corner room as requested. The smoking room and corner room request were submitted when i booked the room through agoda but the hotel did not receive. In the end changed to a non smoking corner room.

10 HOI C.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
Good Stay!
Value for money!

10 Ow S.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Wonderful stay!
It exceeded our expectations greatly! would love to come back!