or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3083 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3083)
Sort by:
Lisa T. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
very clean, room are big

clean, convenience and very comfortable.
8.7
staffs are very friendly, we arrived early, rrquest to check in, staff are so kind and very helpful to arrange for us. Location also good. Less noise from main road. We are very happy with this hotel.
Edgardo L. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Great Service, nice room and good location

Room was big and nice, service was excellent
9
we stayed at orchard hotel for 3 nights from nov 9 to 12, 2012 and for an extra sgd50 we were upgraded to a very nice suite. the sgd50 was great value for money since it entitled us to free breakfast for 2, free use of the exec lounge for business meetings and free drinks and cocktails in the evenings not to mention free wifi (which i greatly appreciate since other hotels were charging for this)not to mention free laundry for 2 pcs of clothes daily. the ladies at the executive lounge on the 17th floor should be highly commended for rendering excellent service with a smile. the doormen/porters were always there to help us when we did some shopping. although the hotel was a the far end of orchard road, a taxi ride to center of orchard is only a few sin $s away. i would surely use orchard hotel for our next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our visit to The Garden by the Bay was one of the highlight of our trip. You can see beautiful and colorful flowers and plants from all over the world. The Garden closes at around 830pm so try to be there mid-afternoon so you can cover lots of grounds.
Duong L. Business travelers Vietnam, August 12, 2012
Pleasant stay

Clean and comfortable room
7.3
The room is clean and comfortable, a bit small but location is convenient for shopping and eating. Overall my stay in orchard hotel is pleasant, nothing to complain
Minh N. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Location.
7
Rooms weren't flash. We were upgraded but had rooms facing a construction site .. sigh... and there were construction noise all day. Walls are paper thin and we can hear housekeeping vacuuming outside. Buffet breakfast - avg.
Frederic B. Business travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Nice hotel in good location with modern rooms

Comfortable rooms at reasonable price
8.3
This is a nice place to stay and the price is reasonable by Singapore standards. Location is excellent with shopping all around. Excellent chinese food. Breakfast buffet is fine but service at breakfast is not attantive at all and empty plates are rarely picked up.
Restaurant Tip: Esmirada, just around the corner of the Orchard hotel serves good Mediteranean food and has happy hours that makes wines very reasonable, a rarity in Singapore. The neigbouring Tapas place is pleasant as well.
Suzanne W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Great Service,Prime position

Executive Club Lounge
8.3
Lovely Hotel although pricey, but that's Singapore in general. We stayed in a Club Lounge room which was fairly small but gave us access to exec lounge with breakfast, afternoon tea and 2 hours canapes and wines/beers. Very nice. Staff helpful.
Josefina B. Business travelers Philippines, August 10, 2012
Great place but small room!

The giant Clock showing time of the USA, Japan. Etc.
7.3
It was good and relaxing. Staff are courteous and always attentive to my needs and request. Breakfast is good. It was such a pleasant stay. Will be back but this time, it will be for leisure and vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should try Orchard Hotel Singapore because of its location and good ambiance.
Pornsith D. Business travelers Thailand, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, great location

Location, rooms
7.7
I had a pleasant time staying at Orchard Hotel Singapore, the location was great - only a short walk to the subway station. The price was also very reasonable in comparison to others.
Shopping Tip: 10 Minutes walk to major shopping malls such as Tang Plaza, Wisma Atria, Takashimaya & etc.
Pornpimon C. Business travelers Thailand, August 8, 2012
“Great location, great customer service!”

Strategic location
10
Orchard Hotel is located in the heart of the busiest area for tourists to Singapore. The location is unbeatable, within minimal walking distance to malls and food was abundant. The hotel was excellent, clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous, polite and helpful with providing us places to visit, directions, and fulfilling any needs or concerns we might have. We commend the hotel for having a team that is well-trained and experienced, which really made our stay so pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location also close & handy for the excellant MRT transport system - approx 15/20 minutes to Marina Bay etc. Also able to book trips from hotel to the popular tourist attractions, would recommend this hotel to any visitors to Singapore and I would stay there again in the future
Zhang M. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2012
An old charming Hotel

Room Serve is perfect!
4.7
I think the hotel is too old. and have the old furniture in the room .Bue the breakfast is quite good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04