Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

NITI S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient for shopping and transportation by MRT
Good location, Clean roon and Reasonable price
First met was bad imprrssion since I come to early before noon for check inand the room had not been ready yet. Reception informed to come back at 2 PM and I'm OK. Then I came back to take a room key at 3 PM but another receptionst told me that the room was still not ready,so I'm angry and unacceptable. Then the other recetionist made me apology and do the upgrade room from Deluxe to Signature Suite.This made me mre relax since I cannot wait anymore and then they resolved it immediately with available higher grade room.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Maria E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
1) Clean and well designed 2) Comfortable bed, pilows, mattress 3) Room seems to be newly renovated
Though the lobby of the hotel seems old and a bit run run down, surprisingly the rooms are newly renovated and has a sleek design. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets still had a somewhat nice feel to it (brand new feel and not worn out). We were very happy with how the room turned out to be. There was ample space and the interiors seemed new.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

William B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable,clean, good for shopping
close to shopping area, clean quiet room.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff helpful and upgraded us. room comfortable with good ded and pillows. Slept well. Close to Orchard shopping area.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Hendry W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Overrated hotel
In city center
Just an okay experience, would prefer traders hotel with cheaper price
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Terry L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice rooms but....
Clean, spacious and nicely located.
Great hotel. Excellent location. I had a layover of 22 hours and had no issues getting back and forth with plenty of time to spare (20-30 minute transit to the airport).
Reviewed August 05, 2013

James B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
well located close to the shopping areas
clen and confortable rooms - good location
well located close to the main shopping area in Singapore. the hotel is clean and the rooms well maintained - as with all hotels in Singapore it is not cheap for what you get but in line with other hotels in the city - i would probably stay here again, but only if the discounts offered made in 20% cheaper than say the Hilton hotel which is newer wit slightly better rooms
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Kent L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
great stay. friendly service
great location. nice service.great catering.
Nice experience with this hotel. Will choose it again if the price is proper.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

GAN C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quality Brand Hotel but bad Planning
Location, Location, Crowd
Stay and room consider okay, but notice the room check-in and check-out planning was bad due to system issues.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Maree B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Central location for a Singapore stopover
Handy yo Orchard Rd, comfortable and clean.
Was all I needed for a quick stay in Singapore for business located on Orchard Rd.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

kwek T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean, comfort , quiet
clean, quiet , comfort
nice design, quiet place to concentrate, efficient staff, i will strongly recommend others for this choice of hotel . hardly find any thing to give a bad comment
Reviewed August 04, 2013