Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Peter H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Loud, busy, convienent And safe
Safe, convient, good service
It was ok. Please be advised there are 2 sides to this hotel. One side is very loud with people coming and going all night. The rooms are not as nice. The other side has very nice rooms and is much quieter.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wei C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good hotel and centrally located
Good location, nice room and convenience
Great, it was a business trip and I drove into Singapore. Its convenience and many shopping attractions around.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tom T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Well located hotel with excellent staff services
Location, room facilities, staff support
Excellent as usual. Will always stay there when visiting Singapore.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Latha C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Awesome
Good, clean and comfortable hotel for family on vacation.Friendly and attentive staff.Enjoyed the breakfast!Close to the shopping district.Very lively Singapore!
Very comfortable and pleasant.Easy access to many locations because cabs come in and go frequently.Orchard Road is very lively.Shoppers 'galore.The wide variety in breakfast is very appealing.Family friendly hotel.Will recommend to friends and visit again should I go to Singapore again.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
great location
great location for shopping stopover in singapore .. close to transport, restaurants and shopping plazzas
We are return visitors to Singapore and always look forward to a quality stay at Orchard Hotel ... staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious [check your room info and be sure you know what you are booking, luxury is not the same in a Deluxe room as in a Superior room] ... the hotel is locked at 10 pm so entry is only possible from the inni entrance which is on the side street ... there is an ATM nearby at Orchard Towers.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

ng K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
singapore is a very nice country
nice design, comfort, and beautiful
professional staff, good location in city centre and value of money, many of food choice...
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Carole C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great city break
Close to shops and bars, transport and attractions
Got upgraded due to room not ready - arrived at 6pm ! However everything else including new room was great and enjoyed our stay
Reviewed July 19, 2013

clara S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
AWESOME COMFY
STAFF AND ROOM
ITS REALLY NICE AS I GOT A UPGRADE AS THEY COULDNT PROVIIDE A ROOM TO ME WHEN I CHECK IN AT 5PM,WOULD LIKE TO COMPLIMENT THE STAFF NAME JOANNA.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Donny L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
good stay
location, food, attraction
overall its a good stay,i will recommend this hotel if you don't mind walking
Reviewed July 18, 2013

anny L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
outstanding hotel that i ever stayed
1. Large room with city view and have a big bathroom 2. nice staff 3. this hotel had a good location
i ilke to stay in this hotel, very quiet and good staff
Reviewed July 18, 2013