or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Kids’ Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pillarless Grand Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2950 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2950)
Sort by:
Malcolm O. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
Great hotel fantastic location

Close to everything.
10
this hotel i stayed in years ago. and for some reason never went back. but had the chance to do so this time around and to be perfectly honest i don't know why i didn't go back earlier than what i did. it just about has everything and so close to all the action so it's easy to walk home after one or two beers to many.
Shanawaz O. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

Location was great, restaurant and food were fantastic
7.3
Hotel is not very big but made up by the friendly and helpful staff. Arrived from the airport very early and when contacted were told to come in as they could provide us with our room. Was very greatful as had a long overnight flight and feeling very tired. The room was very small and felt very damp and eventhough it was a non smoking room, it smell of cigarette smoke (especially in the bathroom). The concierge and bellhop staff were very friendly and even helped getting the housekeeping to rid of the smoke smell in the room. The concierge even offered to move us to a different room after all attempts to rid of the smoke smell failed, which we declined as we only had a short stay - thank you to the concierge, Mr Asanul Fariq for the assistance and the sense of humour.
Yuki L. Groups Hong Kong, May 7, 2012
Great location and nice room
10
The room is nice and clean. Staff is nice and helpful. It takes about 10-15 mins walk from Hotel to the main shopping malls
Shopping Tip: close to Orchard road shopping malls
Kok K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2012
good hotel

clean hotel
8
fair hotel. actually for the price you pay is not so value for money. if you want to go to orchard road for shopping is slightly far . though the name is orchard hotel it is not exactly located at orchard road. but as a whole the hotel is fair
Martin O. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Room was prety small.

Good location
7.3
Our room was definatley smaller than we both expected and after looking again and the Agoda picture it is clear that a wide angled lens is the culprit. However the room was clean and comfortable enough. The hotel is perfect for shoppers as a minutes' walk will see you on the main shopping drag that is Orchard Road.
Leszek L. Couples Poland, May 7, 2012
Good choice for one or two nights

Preety clean with a nice food
9
Kind of good. I Was able to access most of the interesting points in acceprtable time, although for a walking and visiting i would choice smth closer to the center of the town.
Iwan H. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Good location hotel for your holiday

Location is very good, nice room ( only bit small size)
7.3
I would recommend this hotel for shopping lover. WIth walking distance you can find many best shopping mall in orchard road singapore. I feel the room has nice interior and clean, look modern looking. Reception staff is quite efficient and helpfull. The only problem is not free wifi in the room.
Stephanie C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel Lovely rooms

near orchard area for shopping
8
Location was ideal near all the shopping and food areas.
Dennis S. Business travelers Philippines, May 6, 2012
Nothing

Nothing
3
This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. When I first check-in at this hotel , they gave me a room so small and the smell of the room is terrible. It smells like wet carpet that has not been dried. I have no choice but to upgrade my room to club. Worst the benefits of the club room was free cocktail in the afternoon and evening. It turned out they just serve sandwich (tuna only) or pastry which taste like it's been in the fridge for a week. The room is not as big as what I hope in a club room. I have stayed in better hotels and larger rooms with cheaper or lower rooms types. Overall the hotel is a total disaster. Never in my whole life will I be staying at this hotel anymore. I should have pick a more expensive one along scotts road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa is a nice place to spend the day with your family. With the addition of Universal Studio, I believe if you have kids they would surely enjoy their vacation in Singapore if you bring them to this place.
Emilyn U. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Hotel in the heart of the city

clean, friendly and accomodating staffs
8
for a company of 3 adults and a child, we were offered by the reservation staff a better deal of upgrading to the executive floor for a minimal cost yet loaded with perks and priviledges which we get to use and enjoy. the only regret is requestng for a twin bed assuming its twin double; would definitely go for king size bed in the future. location wise, it is in the busy district and quite near shopping malls as well.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Hotel has its own shopping arcare from the Claymore Road side. This is also an alternative way to go to the stretch of malls in the area. For the tech savy ones, you have to go to Funan for your purchases.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Kids’ RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pillarless Grand BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06