Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

IVAN W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great loaction and friendly staff
The staff are friendly, located at a very convenient loaction for my business meetings and close to many restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel for 4 times for business in the last 2 years and every time have been very pleasant. I am coming back again at the end of July.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

SOON T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay.
Convenience, comfortable and shopping accessibility.
Enjoyed the stay and experience with helpful and friendly hotel staff.I had the convenience of taking my breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant with my daughter and we enjoy the varieties of food. The internet connection was good and I'm able to surf it without any hiccups. The room is very spacious and my daughter enjoy watching TV in the room.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

marzuki J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location
large room, friendly staff, great location
this was the first time I stay at Orhard Hotel Singapore, amazing, I was upgrated to the large room..
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Mattar A. from Oman
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Never again
Location and Nothing else
a very bad experience and not worth the high cost. Room was small bathroom was tiny , Internet signal was week and some times no signal at all and no reponce for my complain
Reviewed July 12, 2013

ryan A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice
room size, clean, clean.
Nice hotel and staff. but take longer time to proceed check in. Taxi from hotel to Changi airport price very vary. We took two normal taxi. One taxi cost about Sin $ 18.00 Other one cost Sin $ 27.00.Be carefull!!
Reviewed July 12, 2013

macy S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good & convenient...location is ideal for shopping
quiet, clean & friendly staff
It was a good experience. The location is not crowded but it's still convenient. There are many restaurants and shopping malls within 5 minutes walking distance. The train station is also nearby, whether you are travelling towards whichever directions, the maps are easy to understand and the staff at the train station are very friendly and helpful. I did enjoy my stay much!
Reviewed July 11, 2013

cindy C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Spacious room, nice & clean.
near to shopping areas Orchard Road, there is a bus right in front of hotel. can take bus number 106 which goes direct to Marina Bay Sands.
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We like the rooms, spacious for our older children. We had 3 rooms as we have a party of 3 adults & 5 teenagers. Even with a room which we requested for an extra bed, it was roomy enough for us to move around. We took up the offer of buffet breakfast on Day 2 of our stay. We are charged S$ 22 ++ instead of a walk-in price of S$30++. We also had dinner on Day 2 night at the hotel. Orchard Hotel is located along Orchard Road. It is very convenient. We just need to step out of hotel & walk 5 minutes, we see Isetan Scotts (on the same side of the hotel) & across, there is Orchard ION & Takashimaya, Tangs. The Orchard MRT is just below spanning across Isetan Scotts/Tangs/ION.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

khondker S. from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
ok hotel for shopping
location, room cleanliness, shopping
reception staff was rude and not at all trained. none had a clue about agoda booking. I reached the hotel at 1.30 PM and got my room at 4.30 PM.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

anny L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very good hotel
1. Big Room, 2. Nice Bathroom, 3. Very friendly and Helpful Staff
Outstanding to stay here and this hotel has a good location for shopping area
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Simon B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Always good
Chinese restaurant and close to shopping
I normally always stay at the Orchard Hotel and I am never disappointed. It is a very busy hotel and the breakfast area is always crowded...so get up early and miss the mid morning crowd. The Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor is the best Chinese food I have ever eaten in Singapore and I eat there on every visit. It is close to Orchard Towers a well know entertainment establishment just across the road. I will always stay here as my first preference for Singapore Hotel as it meets my shopping and entertainment criteria, plus it is a quality room.
Reviewed July 10, 2013