or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3079 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3079)
Sort by:
Paramjeet S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Very good location

Very good employees and very friendly
8
Hotel is in a very central location with food and entertainment close by. Good stay as room are clean and reasonable.
David F. Business travelers New Zealand, May 25, 2012
Good location - but really 4 star standard

Great location and has amenities you need but...
5.7
I have stayed at this hotel many a time but not for 16 months. I was in one of the refurbished deluxe rooms. The rooms design is pleasant but i could help but feel the whole experience was let down by the poor maintenance and upkeep of the hotel ie: rooms in need to bad repair, closet doors not closing properly so light remains on, a/c not working properly and with such a loud hum it is like a constant flow of traffic. The breakfast area is like a zoo. The fitness centre was disgusting ie no towels, dirty and shabby with staff who are more interested in skimming their phones than on helping. The highlight was the room attendant and door man at the car forecourt. The low point in service was the bell staff who ridiculed my request to ask for a normal not a premium taxi (I assume because there is no kick back for him) and who walked off without helping. The hotel is billed as 5 star and could be but not as it is right now.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket within 3 mins walk and plenty of food options close by.
Stephanie V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Good Hotel and great location to city

good location
6
Good servi9ce and great place to stay and the location is perfect for business people who are on the go. Great food as weel
Larry E. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Great service & location but small room

Loved the Service, the food and the Executive room with our Club package.
8.7
the room was lovely,but afforded little drawers or storage, just a closet. although we were next to the elevator, the room was pretty sound proof. we spent most of our time in the executive lounge which was lovely.
Abul F. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Location was good ,but hidden away from everything

Good restaurant and reasonable service.
6.7
It was a pleasant stay, though it was sometime difficult to locate the hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were small and facilities were just adequate. On the not bad for short stay.
Tatang J. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Very Disappointing, definitely not a 5 star hotel

Nothing really
3.7
1st time stay in this hotel. when we arrive, they upgraded us from deluxe newly renovated to signature room. i was so happy, but it turned out that the signature room is in the old wing which not only is really old but also smell funny. I got down to reception wanting my originally booked room and the lady in the reception said "i'm sorry, we're running out Deluxe Newly renovated room" hellooo.....that's not my problem, that's what i booked. i don't want to stay in a crappy room. and also the last day i stayed there, i asked the reception to prepare 2 breakfast box for us, since we have an early flight. do you know what's inside.... "only 2 apple, 1 bottle of orange juice, 1 muffin, and 1 dannish." omigosss.....is it a breakfast box from 5 star hotel or from my maid???? UNBELIAVEABLE Suggestion for all traveler, if you really have to stay here, u have to ask for the new renovated wing. the old wing not only dark and smell but really out OF fashion
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, May 24, 2012
Great Club Facilities

Executive Lounge
9.3
I travel extensively in Asia and I believe that the Executive Lounge at the Orchard Hotel is the best that I have encountered. The food is always of the highest quality and the range of wines and drinks is extensive. Together with the high quality and friendliness of the staff means that I will come back to the Orchard Hotel again and again.
Ivan P. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Great location and the hotel rooms are modern and well equiped.
9.3
I was on a business trip and the hotel was close to all my meeting places which made it very convenience. The hotel is modern and well equiped (free Wifi) which made my business trip very pleasant. The room rate was very reasonable compared with others in the same area. Highly recommended!
Pei X. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2012
lovely hotel

great location on orchard road
8
i love the hotel as it is located on the famous street of orchard where all the shopping is located at.
Chew J. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
great service orientated hotel

good customer service, excellent one
9.7
So near to orchard and located at the heart of it. where lots of pubs and night spots, a very vibrant area with a good night life. places to dine are plenty and you will never get bored with the vast variety of food choiced available. taxi queue is long and one need to be patient but taxis are plenty.
Shopping Tip: where the heart of orchard road is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01