Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Joel H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great hotel
Comfort, Furnishings, Great bed
This hotel is great, the staff were wonderful and the room was so comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again next time I'm in Singapore.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Thandayamparambil S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
3* comfortability for a 5* hotel but ok
Central location,good reception staff,good hospitality
Rooms were small with not enough furniture.Bed just comfortable.Very small bathroom.Not even a sofa to sit.Not value for money(more than 140 Pounds with out BF per night per room,which is enormous even to London standards)Used only to sleep at night after a busy days sightseeing and shopping.Slept well and comfortably.But I drank 2 large whiskey from the reception bar(about 100ml) which cost me SGD 77.00 apprx(SGD 16 per 25 ml+tax) which is above 35 UK POUNDS.So anybody who reads this please beware of these problems before ordering a Johniwalker black label) But somehow I liked staying there.Thanks to the excellent staff at the reception desk who were very understanding and helpful
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bhawna D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location but rooms and bathrooms old.
Location.
This hotel is overpriced for what it is. The rooms are very tired looking and the bathroom was worse. Hotel needs an update. Breakfast was just okay, not great. Service very impersonal. They could not care less if you are enjoying your stay or not. The bathroom shower was actually a hand held shower over the bath. The shower pipe was leaking. The sink was blocked. There was a cockroach in our room. Not worth the price we paid.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bee N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great hotel
great food. friendly staff and clean room
Reviewed June 13, 2013

KATSUNO M. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Family trip
Best location for shopping, good price, and good breakfast
Stayed 2 night for shopping, sports activities and sightseeing. Location is very nice to access anywhere. Also, breakfast taste was better than what we expected. Price is reasonable.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Say M. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly staff , cleanliness
Friendly staff, high speed internet clean room
Reviewed June 13, 2013

kong S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
5 star hotel, 4 star price
Helpful front desk, quick room service, decent size room with a comfortable bed
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Zhi L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value for money
Good location, easy to locate, one of the cheapest hotel along orchard road
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Richard E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Convenient
Free Wifi, Speed of Rom Service
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Budhi A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very pleasant tostay
Decoration in the room
I enjoyed very much to stayin orchard htl,especially the housekeeping very good to keepvaluable thing in the room.
Reviewed June 11, 2013