Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3858 reviews

3106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3858)
Sort by:
Quang N. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Amazine hotel

Great location
9.3
We wish we can spend more nights at this hotel. We love almost everything. Decoration, cleanliness , great sensed, and very comfortable environment . Very highly recommended
Report this review
Shirley W. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location, great room, great service, great b

Breakfast, gym, pool, location
10
Arrived at modern hotel which has a large and comfortable lobby area. Allowed early check-in. Given great room overlooking pool. Friendly and welcoming staff. Breafast area spacious with wide selection of food to suit all nationalities. A very good, although small, specialist Noodle Bar/Restaurant next to Cafe serves delicious noodles which were made in front of us by master chinese chef at very reasonable prices. Hotel conveniently located on Orchard Road with bus stop in front of hotel and only 5 minute walk to Orchard MRT. Well equipped gym available with personal trainers if required. Also large swimming pool with plenty of surrounding space for sun bathing for those so inclined.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must take a tour to Sentosa Island by cable car and see new world's largest underwater aquarium as well as laser show at night called "Songs of the Seas". Another must to see is the still developing "Gardens by the Bay" adjacent to Marina Bay Sands hotel. Suggest going in early evening when weather is cooler and can also catch short light show displayed on tall "super" trees. The Satay Club Restaurant in the Gardens has a wide variety of delicious local foods available at very reasonable prices. Well worth a visit. Easy to get to by MRT.
Report this review
Martyn B. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2013
Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Locality, facilities, and staff
7.7
Great Hotel, great location at the end of Orchard Road, all shopping malls restaurants and amenities all within a very short distance. A great place to stay.
Report this review
Natalie W. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service

cleanliness and staff service
10
Had a lovely stay, was there on business but my wife came too and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we were there for business and pleasure.
Report this review
Jenny K. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Convenient location and satisfactory service

The restaurants in this hotel are good
8.3
We enjoyed the restaurants especially Hua Hin. Great for entertaining friends
Report this review
Daniel O. Couples Sweden, January 27, 2013
Level of service way below expectation

location
5
Low level service, not good communications. Will never stay there again.
Travel tip: For this money you rightly expect a decent level of service and treatment, I did not get that.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great location but swimming pool is small

Many shopping mall around
7
very great location for shopping also very convenience place for eat & shop. Also many bus can go to Bugis Street.
Shopping Tip: Ion Shopping Mall "Dais o" everything just is S$2
Report this review
Jitender S. Couples India, January 27, 2013
Gud Hotel with Gud Deal at Gud Locat'n thx 2 Agoda
7.7
Well Located and the best part is - Hospitality !!
Restaurant Tip: Amazing Coffee @ Mid night - must try !!
Report this review
Andreas O. Groups Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Strategic location

located on orchard road, near ion and mrt station
6.7
Location is very strategic, though the front desk was not friendly. Also, the staff was not too responsive when I forgot the password of the safe in the room, it took me 30 minutes just to get the security to come over and open the safe for me.
Report this review
Kathleen S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel. Very nice lobby, helpul stall,

Beds are nice, Very nice locations
8
I would recommned this hotel. It is easy access to tranportation and shopping. Rooms were not ready until after 2 pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Safari was ok. I enjoyed the Hippo Hop on Hop off touring bus and learn the city. Botanical gardens were nice.
Report this review
Previous page 1431 - 1440 of 3106 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06