Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3864 reviews

3109 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3864)
Sort by:
Leigh W. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Good hotel for one night stop-over

Close to Orchard Road shops
8.3
Clean, tidy hotel. Staff were polite and helpful, location is good for some shopping quick on Orchard Road during our one night stay.
Report this review
Chze Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
great location

beauty salon
6
great location, small room, good service, good food, but bad smell in the room(should be from the carpet)
Report this review
Sharif A. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
best hotel and excellent service

front desk clerks very friendly and accomodating
10
the hotel fron desk clerks were very friendly and they gave excellent service. it was our first time in Singapore and our room was upgraded to Premium. the concierge was very helpful. we would definitely come back to this hotel again. the location was perfect as well.
Report this review
Sonia O. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Stylish hotel, great service, good location

Loved the location, staff was always helpful and attentive, room is cosy, stylish and clean
10
I loved everything about our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, attentive and efficient. The room is not really big, but it is so comfortable, cosy and stylish. I loved the layout of the room and bathroom. The location was great, close to food, shopping and attractions.
Report this review
Daniel A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great location, and service with a smile

Location, Price,Free Wifi access
7.7
we liked the location as it was located on orchard road, within walking distance of the malls. the lady at the check in seemed to have a problem locating our payment details at first, although we paid through agoda (we used amex on agoda but she insisted we paid via mastercard). after about 10 minutes it was sorted. generally, the staff were friendly and polite although some did not thoroughly understand english. our first room service arrived more than 30 minutes late for which they apologised and gave us a complimentary bottle of orange juice. we noticed that there were some tiny red ants trailing near the kettle which was provided. apart from that the room was reasonably clean and the staff did what they could to make our stay a pleasant one. considering the pros and cons, i would still recommend this hotel over the more expensive ones along orchard road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wireless
Report this review
Laurance L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Located in the middle of Orchard Roadi

Very good locatiom
7.7
This hotel located in the middle of orchard road, heart of Singapore, almost no taxi needed if you travel to Singapore for shopping, because almost all tourists will shop at Orchard raod if they visit Singapore. So for shoppers this hotel is very good.
Shopping Tip: Located in the middle of Orchard Road, surround by big and well known malls
Report this review
Thang L. Couples Vietnam, January 9, 2013
Clean and easy hotel, great location

close to shopping center, mrt
7.7
i would love to stay in this hotel again in the future for my prospective trips to singapore. this hotel closes to everything you need.
Report this review
Sanghee L. Business travelers South Korea, January 8, 2013
Impressive Staff's uniform

Nice location
8.7
it's my second time to use this hotel. the hotel is in the center of orchard road, so location is fantastic. beautiful staff members.. everybody was friendly. i didn't have a breakfast in the hotel, but there were many restaurant nearby hotel.. also shopping mall. if you want to do shopping in singapore, you should stay this hotel. the room was clean and convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is connected a shop, so very easy to access.
Report this review
Alimin H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 8, 2013
GREAT!

Spacious hotel room, clean & romantic!
10
Everything was great! Love the room! Love the bathroom! The hotel even gave us dessert complimentary for honeymoon couple! Love it all here! near to the shopping areas!
Report this review
Mary W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Fantastic stay

The service was fantastic, from the staff at the check in and customer enquiries to the room attendant, we were well taken care of. The room size and the bathroom were of a great size. Access to the club lounge is worth the extra bit of money.
10
I stayed at this hotel with a friend and we both had more than enough room, where we weren't tripping on each other in the room. The executive suite with access to the club lounge was great value and the hotel service and staff were fantastic. The hotel was nice to look at both inside and outside, it was a relaxed environment and still of 5 star standard, I will stay here next time I visit Singapore.
Shopping Tip: Visit Orchard Street, but be warned...you will need money! and lots of it!!!! Designer stores wall to wall on both sides of the streets, and this went for the kilometres. If you love your designer lables this is the street to shop until you drop. I have never seen anything quite like this street!!
Report this review
Previous page 1481 - 1490 of 3109 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04