or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3159 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3159)
Sort by:
Martin O. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Room was prety small.

Good location
7.3
Our room was definatley smaller than we both expected and after looking again and the Agoda picture it is clear that a wide angled lens is the culprit. However the room was clean and comfortable enough. The hotel is perfect for shoppers as a minutes' walk will see you on the main shopping drag that is Orchard Road.
Leszek L. Couples Poland, May 7, 2012
Good choice for one or two nights

Preety clean with a nice food
9
Kind of good. I Was able to access most of the interesting points in acceprtable time, although for a walking and visiting i would choice smth closer to the center of the town.
Iwan H. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Good location hotel for your holiday

Location is very good, nice room ( only bit small size)
7.3
I would recommend this hotel for shopping lover. WIth walking distance you can find many best shopping mall in orchard road singapore. I feel the room has nice interior and clean, look modern looking. Reception staff is quite efficient and helpfull. The only problem is not free wifi in the room.
Stephanie C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel Lovely rooms

near orchard area for shopping
8
Location was ideal near all the shopping and food areas.
Dennis S. Business travelers Philippines, May 6, 2012
Nothing

Nothing
3
This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. When I first check-in at this hotel , they gave me a room so small and the smell of the room is terrible. It smells like wet carpet that has not been dried. I have no choice but to upgrade my room to club. Worst the benefits of the club room was free cocktail in the afternoon and evening. It turned out they just serve sandwich (tuna only) or pastry which taste like it's been in the fridge for a week. The room is not as big as what I hope in a club room. I have stayed in better hotels and larger rooms with cheaper or lower rooms types. Overall the hotel is a total disaster. Never in my whole life will I be staying at this hotel anymore. I should have pick a more expensive one along scotts road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa is a nice place to spend the day with your family. With the addition of Universal Studio, I believe if you have kids they would surely enjoy their vacation in Singapore if you bring them to this place.
Emilyn U. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Hotel in the heart of the city

clean, friendly and accomodating staffs
8
for a company of 3 adults and a child, we were offered by the reservation staff a better deal of upgrading to the executive floor for a minimal cost yet loaded with perks and priviledges which we get to use and enjoy. the only regret is requestng for a twin bed assuming its twin double; would definitely go for king size bed in the future. location wise, it is in the busy district and quite near shopping malls as well.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Hotel has its own shopping arcare from the Claymore Road side. This is also an alternative way to go to the stretch of malls in the area. For the tech savy ones, you have to go to Funan for your purchases.
Tony E. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Good service

Good location
7.7
i am happy with my stay in this hotel, it is clean, close to city, lots of entertainment and restaurant. overall is good stay. price can be less than what i paid. i got upgrade to a higher class at no cost. service also very good. i would recommend to other people and will come back.
Tawat A. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2012
Very good location, nice clean room

Good location, good service, clean
9
great location. very convenient access to shopping centers and restaurants. great staff who were friendly and very helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the wooden furniture and sofa were of quality, comfortable, and well placed. bed, sheets, and pillows were comfortable and clean. good size bathroom that was clean and included all usual amenities. the walking distance from the hotel to the center of most activities (ion, takashimaya, etc.) is reasonable, though not ideal for the elder-lies or disabled persons.
Matthew A. Groups Australia, May 6, 2012
Ok but not for long term.

Good pool.
5
At the side entrance on entering each occasion there was a putrid smell, similar to that of dead fish. That was the most disappointing part about the hotel and very unexpected.
Naoki S. Families with older children Japan, May 5, 2012
nice hotel and professional service

shopping!
8.3
stayed this hotel for 2 nights and had really great experience. staff were very friendly and professonal. room was clean.the hotel was closed to shopping places such as Ion or Takashimaya so was very convenient. they had live music session at night at the bar. nice place to have couple of drinks and chill out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08