or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3092 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3092)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Groups Australia, March 31, 2012
good location, but there are seedy clubs nearby

the floor tiles are nice
4.7
We waited for an hour in the line at reception. The booking was completely mucked up, the request for separate twin beds was not even noted, the hotel gave us a room with a large King bed, ( but we are brother and sister). They then tried to give us a smoking room. It took more than an hour to get into a room. The reception staff were angry. The rooms were tidy, but had water on sale. The swimming pool was dirty, and there was fungus and cockraoches in the change rooms. The experience was generally one of chaos and ineptitude.
Shopping Tip: There are no good cheaper restaurants or much of interest in this area.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 30, 2012
Great location and very nice service.

Location, modern rooms, service, buffet
8.3
i spent a stopover at this hotel. i have found this hotel to be quickly becoming a fovourite of mine now not just because of it's great location to all the shops on orchard, but for the friendliness of it's staff and quality of the rooms too. on my recent stay i was very kindly upgraded to their signature room which was excellent. it had a living room with a bose sound system, the usual flat screen tv and sofa. then the bedroom has a very comfortable bed with another flatscreen at the bottom of the bed. the bedroom also has another bose sound system beside the bed. the bathroom was amazing with a deep bath and tv built into the wall for your viewing pleasure. also the bathroom has a separate showering area. i enjoyed every second in this room and would definitely recommend staying in the signature suite if wanting to impress the wife with a romantic weekend there. also though i never tried it, the taxi driver i was talking to that took me to the airport from this hotel tells me it has one of the best buffets in the whole of singapore.
Shopping Tip: The location for this hotel is excellent with the first shopping mall actually attached to the hotel and an irish bar at the side. I recommend full irish breakfast with a pint of guinness there, reminded me of home away from home.
Eddie L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
The perfect location to for work and study

The staff was outstanding - from top to bottom. Very attentive and responsive. Taxi access exceptional.
9.7
I truly love just about everything this hotel has to offer. The location cannot be beat. The food is varied, plentiful, and delicious. However, the staff is what made my stay both enjoyable and productive. The housekeeping personnel noted my schedule and performed their work around it. i was never inconvenienced. The reception desk were very competent, friendly, and worked well under pressure/demands of the hotels customers. An enjoyable stay.
Josephine W. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Great hotel living up to its 5 star status

Location and big clean rooms
9.3
This hotel is well located. For a very sum we were upgraded to the club room package which includes breakfast. We have no regrets taking up this offer. It all adds up to a very enjoyable stay in a fabulous room. I fully recommend this hotel.
Eddie L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
This hotel has it all

staff. food. secluded pool area. outside patio. live music.
9.7
when i return to singapore in october and december, i will definitely stay at the orchard hotel again. i had the opportunity to combine relaxation with business and it was due directly to the atmosphere of this facility. if i wanted to breathe in the city noise, i could go out of one exit; if i wanted total relaxation, i went to the pool area. if i wanted to interact with fellow guests, the patio area was the place to be. the orchard hotel is just a fabulous facility in a great location!
Debbie C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
staff offered outstanding service

loved the bar, and swimming pool
10
we were made feel welcom from when we first checked in till we checked out. we had an issue with our safe staff we up in our room to assist us with in 3 minutesbfrom when we logged call. we also were given some grear advice on daily tours. very happy overall.
Remel G. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2012
Awesome hotel with great customer service & smile

Big comfy bed, free upgraded wifi & close to shopping malls
10
we checked in at the hotel and we're greeted with an excellent customer representative at the hotel reception area. the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. the hotel is located at the heart of the shopping area. the rooms are very clean and pleasant and we were given a free internet wifi during our stay at the hotel. it's definitely a hotel that we would choose if we return to singapore. i would highly recommend it to my family and friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring something comfortable to wear as Singapore can be quite a walk but worth it.
Elizabeth J. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2012
Good hotel and excelent service

Free shuttle bus service to universal pictures
8.7
the only negative thing i can say about our stay is that we had to wait until 10:30pm for our room to be available after we checked in at 6pm. though the staff was apologetic and courteous and they let us have dinner in the buffet area. we really appreciated the dinner since we were already very hungry when we arrived at the hotel though the wait was also inconvenient since we were already very tired after the trip and we had no choice but to sit and wait in the lobby hotel for our room. we also appreciated that we were allowed late check out on our last day to compensate for the inconvenience. we liked our room. clean towels and linens were available for our use. we will certainly choose orchard hotel on our next return.
Leslie T. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2012
great location at the end of orchard road

reasonably priced buffet
7
rooms in the newly renovated tower was nice. stayed in a king size room and was very spacious. Great location
Shopping Tip: very near ck tang and paragon malls
Johan I. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Centrally located and convenient.

Hotel staff are helpful.
8
it was a nice stay in singapore. hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean with a nice view and request for toiletries were promptly delivered. however, the internet should be made free for guests. some 3 star hotels can provide the internet service for free so it should not be too difficult for a 4/5 star hotel to provide the same.
Shopping Tip: Around Orchard road there will be plenty to do and you would need about 3 days to complete your shopping. Never forget to visit the Marina bay sands for branded goods. The price is cheaper as compared to Malaysia by a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06