arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4067 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.7 EAN N.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
A Great Shopping Holiday!
Location, Ambiance, Breakfast
We were treated to a packet of complimentary in-room snack. The room was cosy. Fast and free internet. Located along Orchard Road; access to public transport - bus stop nearby and a leisurely 10 minutes walk passsing shops and malls to reach Shaw House / ION Orchard and Orchard MRT Station. One feels most relaxing entering the hotel. Buffet breakfast was superb. Love the spread. Decor along the corridor was bright and lovely (great selection of floor carpet and posters on the walls). I shall definitely return to the hotel again.

10 Siddhartha D.
India
April 04, 2013
Excellent stay as I really enjoyed myself
Excellent stay as I really enjoyed myself
Excellent stay as I really enjoyed myself. ... i would really want to come back and stay at the same place again. Please note this is my 2nd stay at the same place and would like to come back again n again

6 Amie T.
Philippines
April 04, 2013
good
big bed and clean
good location nice room, courteous staff breakfast was ok but not that much selection

10 louise R.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Impressive foyer,delicious noodle bar , comfy room
location, close to cafes for breakfasts, Excellent transport near by.,
excellent location, clean and inviting swimming pool which we used every afternoon . comfortable spacious bedrooms and clean modern bathrooms.

6.7 Michael A.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Great location. Ok value for money.
Breakfast, location and rooms were nice.
We really liked the location and thought that for the quality of the hotel this was good value for money. Having said that, additional things were generally fairly expensive. For example, $25 for 24 hours worth of internet is obscene, particularly when we're not spending a lot of time in our room. I think I may have also paid $13 for a beer when we arrived as our room wasn't ready (we arrived a little early). Breakfast was great. Would recommend staying here.

7.3 Linda B.
Australia
April 03, 2013
very good place to stay
location, service, friendliness
comfortable, quiet, clean, easy access to shopping

10 david M.
New Zealand
April 03, 2013
the best hotel in singapore
location and lovly rooms and staff.

5.7 Fu H.
Taiwan
April 02, 2013
Great location.
Comfortable bed, comfortable bed and comfortable bed.
I have a nice weekend in Orchard Hotel, enjoy their comfortable bed very much. Will be back in the future.

6.3 Stephen R.
United States
April 01, 2013
didn't mention additional payment at check-in
quiet, clean, close to botanical gardens
Upon arrive I was unaware of an additional 100$usd payment per night as a deposit. Not a credit card to hold but a payment had to be made and was held until check out. I am fine with a credit card number on hold and no charges to it until check out, but the hotel will take the payment of 100$ per night at check in and won't refund until check out. The staff at the entrance was decent but was either understaffed or the staff would be chatting and not paying attention. When I arrived I had to carry my sleeping child and all my luggage into the entrance before anyone came to assist me. The rooms are clean and a decent size. Room service was ok but at one point I made an order and it was never placed. All staff had decent english except for the answering service for room service. Their travel desk didn't have very much information and I recommend talking to the front desk as they know more. Good for business trips I wouldn't recommend for families.

7.7 suzanne W.
Australia
April 01, 2013
Luxury 5 star when staying on executive level
Club room, breakfasts, close to shopping
Lovely hotel although over priced, stayed in club room with access to exec level. The way to go.