Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3504 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3504)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Excellent hotel and well situated on Orchard Road

Good facilities and well situated
7
Very pleased with stay. Excellent Hotel well situated on Orchard Road with good facilities. Unfortunately room safes a little small so have to use safe boxes at reception for laptop.
Wiratda S. Families with young children Thailand, September 30, 2012
fantastic

location
10
i would recommend this place. walking distance to central station, main attractions, eating places.
Eugene Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
good hotel

great rooms
10
Philip O. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel with great locale and fine restaurant.

Location, great food, lovely room, good gym.
7.3
Stayed many times and satisfied as usual.Hua Ting is the biggest draw.
Patricia J. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Well locater Hotel

Good location to restaurants, shops, banks and transport.
8.3
We have stayed at Orchard Hotel many times. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for all the things we like / need to do when in Singapore.
Lynette M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Great Hotel, very comfortable

Close to everything we needed
9
Very good room, went to a movie and enjoyed our stay. Will refer to friends.
Stephanie B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Great value. Good hotel in fantastic location

Location, value for money.
8
Compared to other hotels nearby, the Orchard is less expensive and yet it's still a good hotel in a great location. Good breakfasts, rooms are nice and clean. Staff helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Prix week in singapore is great. Good atmosphere, the race itself is fantastic. Recommewnded
Amanda C. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great hotel and Great location

Right at the begining of the shopping strip, Great buffet and room was bvery generous in size.
8
This hotel was good value for money and was in a great location. It was at the start of the shopping strip so a nice walk up the road. There are some yummy restaurants nearby which are great. Hard rock café is just around the corner 3 min walk.
Sophia H. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2012
Lovely suite & staff but not geared to families

Central, nice staff
6.3
We stayed on the Executive floor in a suite so we would have seperate living to bedroom for our toddler. The walk in wadrobe was so big we ended up putting our travel cot in it instead for his own little room. The suite rooms are nice & large. Every evening cleaners vacuum the hallway outside the rooms which is very loud. Staff are also loud in the hallway. One night our toddler's dinner hadn't arrived after 1.45 hrs and trying to get it caused alot of confusion. The staff were very apologetic & gave us a bottle of wine but it really isn't acceptable as it was hrs past his bedtime. The Exec floor breakfast is adequate but very 90's and basic, not much for children either, we wouldv'e been better off at the main breakfast. The staff don't explain how the inclusions work for laundry & calls & this was annoying. The laundry came back late. Our aircon unit was broken in one room and they offered to move us but too late. The only thing that was pretty yuk was the pool change rooms, very very old with cracks and an antiseptic smell and very slippery floors. All in all if you get a great deal, it is central and the staff are really nice & go for it, it is fine & more than adequate. If you are spending more for a nice room, it is a very old hotel & staff lack the professionalism of the luxury chain hotels as staff seem unsure of what to do & forget to do what they say they will, across the board this was our experience with most staff. The Duty Manager tried very hard to rectify the issues & was most kind but I would have preferred not to have to deal with issues in a 2 night stay.
Shopping Tip: Club21 have a great pop up shop in Ion with 80% off designer clothing
Susan T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2012
improvement in breakfast

cleanliness
8
types of food serve for breakfast should be improved to prevent boredom of same kind of food. Other than that, cleanliness is perfectly fine and good services

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4D03