Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3860 reviews

3106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3860)
Sort by:
Lawrence K. Couples Netherlands, August 12, 2015
Excellent location, facilities and staff

Location was great, rooms modern and clean and the pool is a great plus. Frontdesk employee Irene helped us resolve a situation with the booking agency and was very pro-active to resolve the matter.
10
Excellent and helpful staff (Irene - front desk). Hotel was best value for money I've seen in a long time. Great modern rooms, definitely 5 stars.
Report this review
Hendry T. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2015
An old type hotel.

Location, Food
7.3
It's just ok
Report this review
Baharul H. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2015
It's excellent

Cleanliness, friendly people & good location
9.7
Report this review
Siti Z. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
slow check in and rude staff

location location location
5
the hotel location was good. i get the automatic upgrade to a better room. was kind of piss off with 1 of the staff. they told me the room will only be ready in 1 hour time. By than my watch is already showing 3.30pm. when we came back, one of the staff says the room is not ready and it will be ready before 6pm! in tt case, i lost 4 hours of the room tt i should stay? no doubt its NDP and the hotel was really overwhelmed. they should have open up more counters for check in. this is the first hotel tt i tell myself i want to checkout faster. not a good stay for me.
Report this review
Steven Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Great Hotel

Great service, clean & Comfy Room
8.3
Great service from the front desk, assist to check me in from the club lounge so that i didnt have to wait long. Got the room and was impress, big comfy room, mini bar was free. Good location, with nearby eatery and shopping mall all within 5 to 10 min walk. will stay again next time!
Report this review
Ivy T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
staycation celebrate SG50

great location is close the shopping mall
7.7
Had a great time spend to celebrate SG50 but disappointed cant view the fireworks at my room..
Report this review
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2015
Nice Stay

Breakfast is really good. Hotel is licated alonf Orchard Road so very accessible. The room is tidy and have modern furnishing.
8
Our family enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Revathy V. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
nice environment

good location, well furnished and good service
8
Good
Report this review
Lyudmyla L. Families with older children Ukraine, August 8, 2015
Just ok.

Location
7.3
Overall a good stay. However staff did show zero attention to guests and wasn't welcoming at all. The room was in general clean however not at the corners. Some times cleaners forgot to clean glass and cups for tea/coffee. Special comment about bathroom: when flash toilet water was flashing outside too; shower cabin - door has no seal so after shower floor in the bathroom was very wet and quite sleepary (!).
Report this review
Thibaud B. Business travelers France, August 5, 2015
orchard hotel - acceptable

location - clean - staff
8.3
nice stay, i was in a premier room. i didnt really see the difference with normal rooms. Bathroom was quite small, but everything was very clean. TV reception was pretty bad. Staff is very good, available and efficient. Nice location right downtown, very easy to get a taxi, and to have dinner. Premier and normal breakfasts are a bit limited for a hotel of that standing. A bit overrated for the price but still pretty good hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 3106 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03