Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4138 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Victor A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Slightly Overrated
Internet in Business center was free. Relatively quiet.
Very good. Staff didn't know where nearby Catholic churches were. Have a bigger poster on shuttle service timing and desitnations.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Desmond H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good choice!
Location, price, bed comfort.
We booked this hotel by chance when the apartment we had booked turned out to be unsuitable, dirty & not like the pictures on the website. As soon as we checked into our room at the Orchid & saw the spotless crisp linen we were pleased with our pick. The location is perfect & we will stay again on our return. The Staff are very professional, friendly & extremely efficient.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Dang N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
centrally located
Located along Orchard Rd, staff service and breakfast
We had a stop over in Singapore for one night, it was great to be located along Orchard Rd and all the shops. Food was ok but not much variety. Room is not clean as I expected for a 5-star hotel so overall its ok but not great.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Kah M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfortable Hotel
Clean, Good location and Good Customer Service
Overall is good. The breakfast is just ok, not up to a 5 Star hotel standard.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

CARLOS V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
best value for money, great location, good food
great location, cleann rooms and very good staff
very good service, great location.clean rooms
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Santi P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Location, Value for Money
Location, Room, Cleanliness
It is my second time visiting Orchard Hotel. The first time was arranged by my office. Because I enjoyed my time staying here I make my second booking to short stay with my dad. This hotel again, never fails to satisfy me. Compared to other 5 stars hotel around Orchard, this is much affordable with good services.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Ong J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Staycation
Food, cleanliness and professionalism
Excellent!
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Frank C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Noisy
Breakfast
Ok but they had a wedding or party with excessive noise u till after 0200 in the morning. Music was extremely loud all the way to the 8th floor. We had two beds and they were too small and uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

romeo D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
One of the best hotel in Orchard
Clean, Nice location, Great services
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Najib A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great hotel to stay
Great hotel to stay. Very close from metro and shopping.. Hotel staff and performance is very good..
It was a great 2day stay.. We would love to come back.
Reviewed January 11, 2016