Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3998 reviews

3229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3998)
Sort by:
Masakazu S. Business travelers Japan, September 18, 2015
Nice location and comfortable room

Great view from the room window, convenient place for shopping and entertainment, comfortable bed, to name a few...
8
I've got an upgrade to well-furnished Club room with fantastic view from the window which was an extra plus to my stay at the hotel. The check-in service was not perfect due to not telling me the right elevator to take for my room.
Report this review
Weng H. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2015
Hotel stay is good but not so for the food

locations, staff and upgraded room (standard room is below par)
7
I was surprised by the standard room condition. It feels like 4 star. Only upon check in and ask for a room upgrade which I got newly renovated rooms in the new wing then i feel it is 5 star. Hotel breakfast was below par and definitely choices are limited and not a 5 star hotel in my opinion.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2015
Good enough

Location, room size
8
Excellent
Report this review
Muhammad M. Groups Bangladesh, September 5, 2015
bed very small and can't sleep. pillow nt goof.

location more or less o.k.
4.7
Not very attractive.
Report this review
Hasan A. Couples Kuwait, September 5, 2015
Great hotel

Location, clean rooms, free wifi
2.7
The hotel has great location, near the city center and the shopping malls, free wifi, clean rooms, nice dining and swimming pool, good service and staff
Report this review
Ervin H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2015
Great hotel

Location, spacious room and convenient.
10
Excellent as always, got free upgrade to bigger room and as always very comfortable.
Report this review
Loc K. Couples Vietnam, August 30, 2015
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Location
3.3
We had a terrible experience staying at this hotel. Me and my boyfriend were supposed to have a relaxing time, instead our trip was completely ruined mostly thanks to bad customer service of the hotel. The first day upon our arrival we were locked outside for almost 1 hour while I was terribly sick, all because the door lock was "out of battery". How in the World can you call yourself a 5-star hotel and let your lock got "out of battery". And the room was on the club level. Unacceptable. On the 2nd day, I admit we were a little late for breakfast but I have stayed at plenty of 5-star hotels and all of them serve their guests as long as they are still eating, except of the Orchard Hotel. 15 minutes before closing, one staff came over our table and said in a realiy bad manner: "closing in 15 minutes". I don't care if you are closing or whatever, at least if you call yourself a 5-star hotel, there is a certain level of standards regarding staff's manners that have to be met, and both my boyfriend and I feel like we were not welcomed the way we were supposed to be. In-room dining service was a bad experience as well. We ordered some dishes and they promised 45 minutes max delivery time. We ended up waiting for 1 and a half hour so we fell asleep. When they called I told them please come back in an hour as my boyfriend was sleeping very well, and the lady said: no cant do. I got really mad and told her to just put it on our tab and throw the food away, to which she actually agreed. We really dont care about the money, money does not matter, it's the principal that matters. 5-star hotels are expected to have way better customer service, not some crappy manners we got during our stay. This hotel is very overrated imo, I will not recommend it to any of my partners. Management, you need to do a better job training your staff as you just lost 2 potential loyal customers.
Report this review
Thawda T. Business travelers Myanmar, August 30, 2015
Great hotel with the most convenient location

(1) location (2) service (3) cleanliness
9.3
Great experience
Report this review
Sheau Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Price not guarantee!!!

No
4.3
Is business trip for me to booking this hotel, But when I booking the rate to me is RM 1,138.73, Today I received my credit card statement, bill is RM 1,408.41. How come can received the confirmation and rate and actual bill are difference?
Report this review
Karla J. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2015
Comfortable rooms. Situated near MRT and malls

Staff, Location, Rooms
9.7
When i go to Singapore I always book at Orchard Hotel. It's very near to a lot of malls and MRT. The staffs are very friendly and nice. they make sure to attend to your needs.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 3229 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01