arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4108 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Mizanur R.
Bangladesh
December 20, 2015
Overall it's a good hotel to stay.
Secured, Clean, Friendly staff.
It was good but their chairs were broken, bathroom's floor tiles were also broken and I could not use my laptop with LAN card, there was no connection at all. But I didn't complain to them because Wifi was working well with my smart phone.

Kim C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Nothing outstanding
Near to food, walking distance to ION and near Forum (for children)
Overall nothing outstanding. The bathtub was faulty. Room was clean.

Adleen M.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Clean Comfortable Value for Money
Clean Comfortable Value for Money
All was good except that the breakfast was sort of a rush as it was a busy morning. Queue was long, but attended quite well by the staff. Hotel was quite convenient closeby Orchard Road, 8mins walk from the main malls.

Michael M.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2015
Weekend in Singapore
Location, Access
Stay disappointing compared to previous. The hotel is getting tatty now and is in need of a makeover and some organizational changes. I booked a room on the business floor in the Signature Orchard wing. They failed to inform me that the business lounge in this wing is closed at weekends and that you had to go over to the 16th floor of the Claymore Wing to use that lounge which is not as good with lower class food and drinks. There are no preferential facility's at all in the signature wing not even check in or out. On checking out there was an enormous queue, so in short I paid additional for a better facilities and there was none!! Complaining to duty managers is useless as all you get is a smile and "Im sorry" with no offer to do anything about the issues!I have been coming to this hotel since the early 90`s at lease 3 or more time a year, this will be my last trip!

Mahadi M.
Indonesia
December 16, 2015
Pleasant
Clean room, great location, helpful staff

Vincent K.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Adequate
Location
I have stayed at this hotel several times before, mainly for its location as it is located in an area that I need to be in. It is a good hotel, the rooms are quite good and fairly spacious, with decent furnishings and in-room facilities. There was some major renovation work being carried out on the adjoining shopping arcade, but it wasn't particularly disruptive, except that you couldn't take the short way through there to Orchard Road. The area where the hotel lets itself down is at the Front Office, specifically on the check-in/check-out - this always seems to take a while, and has consistently been so over the years that I have stayed at this hotel. It's a shame it has not been sorted out as the hotel is otherwise excellent value for money.

Keith Y.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Moderate hotel
Free wifi, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

erniwati E.
Indonesia
December 15, 2015
Not bad but......
Location, location and location
The room itself is comfortable but it sometimes smelt smoky. Staffs are kind and welcome.

ChuiShen Y.
Malaysia
December 15, 2015
Good breakfast & location, small room
Good breakfast & location
Average is good but small room

Yongky K.
Indonesia
December 15, 2015
Very comfy and accomodating
Convenient location, within walking distance to MRT Station and the shopping district
Had a lovely night there, staff are cordial, the room was clean and the breakfast, in my opinion, was the best I had in months.