Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3996 reviews

3228 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3996)
Sort by:
Lasitha K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 11, 2016
Location Good but Room Cleanliness was awful
3.7
The room was not cleaned properly. there are marks all over the walls and in bathroom. Need more attention to the cleanliness of the room
Report this review
K S. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2016
Anniversary Trip
4.7
I booked my checkin date one earlier not realizing that I would arrive one day later. Hotel would not refund that one day because I booked a nonrefundable reservation so they offered late check out which would not help us because we had a 6am departure. Staff was nice at checkin he then offered to have complementary cake and bottle of wine set to our room because it was our Anniversary. Then we received cake and bowl of fruits and was told that front desk staff must do not know policy. Our room smelled like mildew and the concierge got a humidifier to air it out room. I immediately contact front desk and they change our room to 16th floor. The room was better but not bathroom room. You could hear running water in drain on the floor and a urine smell when you turn on faucet, shower or flush the toilet. I believe they have a plumbing problem. The swimming pool was freezing cold not sure why. The pool bar is not really a bar. (Just staff with a cart) We went for dinner on 2 level dinning for our Anniversary dinner. ( worst mistake ever) The food was so expensive and your portion of food was not enough to even full a child. The area is nice, hotel nice from outside and lobby. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
Average
3.7
Average hotel
Report this review
Jennifer T. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2016
Weekend staycation
6
check in was less than 10 mins... hotel staff were very professional... room looked exactly like that in the website... breakfast was great!
Report this review
Ngiok F. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
Breakfast was very good, staffs are excellent. Room is very clean, spacious, comfortable beds, everything worked well. Highly recommend the Orchard hotel Singapore to other travelers
Report this review
Teo C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2016
Appalling service and simply accuse customer.
3.3
Bed with blood stains and only change after second request. Cleaner lazy to clean up Kettle and claimed that it is spoiled. Wanted to charge SGD50 for that. Till I have to call the director of housekeeping to verify the situation. Put do not disturb but still ring the bell every morning. When request to clean the room, the staff yell that she still have 6 more room to clean. Do it in a haste and go out. I ended up wipe own table and basin. Very bad service from foreign staff.
Report this review
Pat P. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2016
Fantastic location
5.7
The hotel is a bit old, but it had most of what one needs. The noodle bar on the ground floor was truly fantastic. The cook made noodles before my eyes. So interesting and so delicious and well priced.
Report this review
Antonio J. Business travelers Philippines, April 5, 2016
Good Location and Good Room Hotel
5
The Hotel is in the vicinity of Orchard Road with all mall surrounding.
Report this review
Antonio J. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2016
Good Location, Near to everywhere
5
The Place is good and location is good. The foods are great.
Report this review
Tong L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2016
Relaxed & laid back
5.7
No frills check-in and efficient staff. Room amenities were top notch. Liked the accessibility board connecting Ethernet cables , hdmi cables....etc. Location is a top draw and food was great. Return to stay? You bet :-)
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 3228 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04