Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4023 reviews

3250 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4023)
Sort by:
Ian S. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Short stay not long enough
6.7
We recently stayed at the Orchard Hotel for two nights. It was a great location for the shops/restaurants and we were upgraded to a roomy king size room which was a bonus. The breakfast was large and fresh. We would definately stay here again.
Report this review
Jui L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2016
Great hotel to have a short getaway with partner
6.7
Loved everything about the hotel. Would recommend it to anyone planning to stay in the orchard area.
Report this review
Stephen C. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
Good for short stay business trips
4.7
Staff are courteous and efficient. Grocery market adjacent to the hotel is a plus. Good breakfast.
Report this review
Boy T. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2016
Good location, nice room
6.7
Convenient location with coffee shops just a few steps away
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2016
Signature Club Room
5.3
Cozy n well equipped room.. Gd wifi signal.. Room size abit small but gd enuf for both of us.. No bathtub..
Report this review
Lin A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Very good location and hotel
5.7
Everything is within the vicinity-shopping malls, hotel where I had my conference, MRT, cafes, restaurants, grocery shops-all so convenient! Good customer service and cleanliness.
Report this review
Tengku M. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Staycation
5
Just a staycation. No complaints. Everything seems alright with this place. Will be back again
Report this review
Yeeleng C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Good location and value for money
4.7
My 3rd time staying in this hotel. This time I was in Singapore for business. Picked this hotel because it is walking distance to Orchard Road although it is situated at the end of Orchard Road. This time, I arrived the hotel at 11am and unfortunately, the reception informed us that the rooms are ready however because check-in is at 2pm, we have to wait till then to check in. If we want the rooms now, we have to pay extra. I was not too happy about this but did not argue however this is a bit of inconvenience as we had to travel to another hotel for a conference and was hoping we could have the room to freshen up and to place our luggage. I was a bit disappointed that when we finally checked in, we were given the rooms at the older tower which means smaller and older rooms. Breakfast was fine with many choices however if you are staying more than 1 night, note that the breakfast selection is almost the same everyday. On sunday, there was a queue at the breakfast area. Do try to get there earlier to avoid the crowd. All in all, the rooms are fine although the walls are a bit thin, we can hear our neighbour laughing and people walking past but if you are a heavy sleeper, that should be fine. No newspaper was provided.
Report this review
Hamed T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2016
...
5
...
Report this review
Jansen N. Families with older children Singapore, April 24, 2016
Valus for $$$$ -

The Rooms were Clean & the Deco is still fresh.
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 3250 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02