Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3635 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3635)
Sort by:
Larissa R. Families with young children Turkey, October 25, 2014
Fake 5 start hotel

location, breakfast, short stay
6.3
There were no hot water in our room. At the checking-in, the card for the elevator did not operate, we had quite an adventure with it. There were no porter, so, we had to carry our luggage by ourselves. I observed that there were not enough stuff neither for the entrance, reception nor for the security, so, in general the service is very low and does not correspond to the 5 star hotel level, not even 4 star. I had an impression that the stuff was exhausted. The dusty room was as a confirmation of a general picture. The hotel is old and neglected. I do not recommend such a fake "5 star" hotel. There are so many options in Singapore.
Report this review
Alvin J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Tottaly NOT worth the price

staff were friendly, room design was good, internet was good
5
Firstly, location wise is not in the main orchard area, it's about 10 minutes walk off the main area. Our room had a nice modern design, my friend had a ghastly red design they were unhappy about tho I never saw it. But our room is noticably very dusty in the corners and below the beds, chairs and basically all the hard to reach place. It's clear the cleaning staff never do any thorough cleaning. Definitely not suitable for families with young children who like to explore every nook and cranny of the room. Internet was very slow on the first day, but it was good on the 2nd day onwards, just that we had to re-log in frequently. This is annoying. The staff were friendly, but not very helpful and somewhat forgetful. We had to call to remind. Oh, apparently they never pick up the phone. So we had to go down and queue at the reception to remind them of our request (baby cot). And finally, they just had to test the fire alarm at 4pm during my son's nap time, with extremely loud, repetitive and long annoucements. TWICE. This is very f****** annoying. I WILL NOT BE BACK!
Report this review
Sheikh M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
good hotel located at orchard road

location yang bagus
6.3
Good service from the front desk officer
Report this review
Keng P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Everything was good and nice to stay in this hotel

Comfortable, easy access to everywhere and clean.
8
All I want to say is satisfy and enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Wee K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8
Good
Report this review
Guan S. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Great romantic get-away

Buffet breakfast, location and service staff
9.7
It was a great stay for one short night.
Report this review
William W. Groups Indonesia, October 20, 2014
10 minute by walk to MRT

near club,
5
Not enjoy, very crowed at night ( many *Night girl and club near hotel)
Report this review
Xingyi L. Groups Taiwan, October 19, 2014
Stratigically located hotel

Good location, hotel rooms and staff
7.7
The stay was perfect, and very comfortable. However, the room I requested didn't managed to come to me so I was a little disappointed. other than that, it was a nice stay.
Report this review
Thomas B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Great Stay

location, good room, clean
8.3
Report this review
Suet Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Good location but hotel need refurbish

Location, pool and bathroom
6
We stayed in Orchard Hotel for 3 nights as it was near to my meeting place. We were excited when they told us that they have upgraded our room during check in. However when we entered the room, I didn't like the room design as it was only half carpeted whereas the original room we booked is fully carpeted. The room was not cleaned properly as there were biscuit crumbs and hairs on the carpet. The so called 'king size' bed was just 2 single beds joined together and it felt uneven. To make the matter worse, a cleaner came into our room without knocking the door or ringing the bell. According to him he just wanted to refill the supply into the mini bar and said there was no one in the room just now. Obviously there is some communication break down as we have moved into the room for a good 15-20 minutes. Other than that the room is spacious but a bit worn out. The cupboard doesn't close tightly which resulted in faint light. On the plus side, the hotel provide good bathroom with good water pressure. The pool is very modern and relaxing too. The location is wonderful as it is nearby a spanish restaurant which serve really good food. It is just a walk away from Orchard road too. Overall the hotel needs to refurbish their room and upgrade the staff performance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08