Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Yoav N.
Australia
November 17, 2015
appalling slow service. dirty room.
location location location...
Check-in line was 30 min. Then the staff couldn't handle the check-in system - another 30 min (standing at the counter). Reception manager was deeply sorry and transferred me to the lounge... Only to find out they have another check-in line (45 Min) - but at least I got free coffee and could sit down. The "Signature Suite" is spacious and great design, however the carpet is full of visible stains, the curtains are dirty and rusty. not what I expected for THAT price. Checkout took another 30 min standing in line, followed which I was "late" for breakfast. I had to protest and argue so the staff let me in and grab some food. like SERIOUSLY ??? Overall, good location - but there are far better hotels near by. Very disappointing.

steve T.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Screwed up service
Average

Emilia R.
Indonesia
November 16, 2015
Great hotel
Fast wifi, clean room, great location
Very nice hotel. Quite old. Enjoy staying, clean room and spacious. around 10 minutes to mrt. Breakfast was ok.

Caeciia E.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Excellent stop over
room, gym, service
We had an excellent stay at Orchard Hotel. We received a free upgrade to a lovely large, well appointed upper floor room. The staff was friendly throughout and the gym equipment was really good. We also received a free late check out so overall extremely happy with our stay. Will be back!

Chun-Hao C.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Good location and value for money
Good location and value for money
I upgraded to club lounge and it was great value for money!

Chyntia C.
Indonesia
November 16, 2015
Very near to orchard road
Good location, spacious room, good breakfast
It was pleasant, the room and bathroom were spacious. It is located in the orchard road, but we need 15 mins to walk to MRT, bit far but not too far. Overall, it is a good hotel

Peter G.
Sri Lanka
November 16, 2015
stay was satisfactory.
location
i have been using the hotel for ten years or more based on location . some observations- Breakfast at the executive floor mediocre, Variety has decreased. Quality of room has gone down, Loyalty program is useless.

Yong K.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Always feel at home in this hotel
location , staff , location
pleasant stay always

Ng Y.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
luxury hotel
luxury hotel, friendly staff, convenient location
the hotel room was very clean and comfortable, unfortunately we are unable to enjoy the beautiful swimming pool as we dont have time. location was at town - orchard road. u can walk to paragon, ion and other shopping mall just few mins walk.

Jingjing L.
China
November 14, 2015
good location, fair price and wifi fast
good location, fair price and wifi fast
Live here many times. good location, fair price and wifi fast