arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4068 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4068 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.7 baharul H.
United States
August 11, 2015
It's excellent
Cleanliness, friendly people & good location

7.3 Lyudmyla L.
Ukraine
August 09, 2015
Just ok.
Location
Overall a good stay. However staff did show zero attention to guests and wasn't welcoming at all. The room was in general clean however not at the corners. Some times cleaners forgot to clean glass and cups for tea/coffee. Special comment about bathroom: when flash toilet water was flashing outside too; shower cabin - door has no seal so after shower floor in the bathroom was very wet and quite sleepary (!).

9.7 Craig C.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2015
Good buiness hotel in a great location
Fast wifi, club room, swimming pool
I have stayed here many times and its my first pick when within budget. The club room is especially good value.

9.3 Craig C.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2015
Good as always
Professional levels of service
The hotel location is great. The facilities, service and comfort are always of a high standard. If the chance presents, book a club room.

9.7 Alison S.
Canada
August 08, 2015
Outstanding all around
Quality of service. Hotel room size. Location
Having stayed in a number of hotels in the Orchard area, I would have to say Orchard hotel tops the list. I didn't know what to expect as I usually stay in internationally branded or boutique hotels but this hotel was a pleasant surprise that out did competitors down/across the street by a long shot! The staff are service oriented, friendly, accommodating and they make everything happen. The club room offers a generously sized room that were nicely decorated and well maintained. The club catered to all your needs with breakfast, tea, evening cocktails/bites. You could even check in and out there too. A perfect location which is also attached to a plaza that has a supermarket (cold storage) and small food shops. Outstanding and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Only thing to improve would be warm the pool up for the kids, they were freezing after swimming...and improve the very small kids playroom to have something interesting for kids to engage with.

10 Christopher R.
Australia
August 07, 2015
Mr Christopher Rocci
Location Staff friendly, efficient and helpful
1 word: AWESOME!

8.3 thibaud B.
France
August 06, 2015
orchard hotel - acceptable
location - clean - staff
nice stay, i was in a premier room. i didnt really see the difference with normal rooms. Bathroom was quite small, but everything was very clean. TV reception was pretty bad. Staff is very good, available and efficient. Nice location right downtown, very easy to get a taxi, and to have dinner. Premier and normal breakfasts are a bit limited for a hotel of that standing. A bit overrated for the price but still pretty good hotel.

5.3 Chi L.
Hong Kong
August 05, 2015
Don't think you have a big bargain with this hotel
Room size, location maybe, price
Price: I got it with for about 1100 HKD a night, thought I got a great deal, but... Room: Size is 5 stars with all the amenities, HOWEVER, room is very poorly insulated. Can hear next room toilet flushing, laughing, and.... at 3am in the morning. Only to find out there is a disco and club joint next door. No wonder. Service: Very poor. At check out date, I called to get concierge at 12pm. Answer was ok. Nobody showed up until 12.15pm. Had to deal with 3 luggages myself. This is on the top of no answer call to the front desk twice in the morning. I was totally ignored. Location: It is located at off Orchard road. Not very close to subway (MRT) Value for money: Yes if you get 1000 HKD a room and if do not mind the noise , and do not mind somebody next door hearing what you are saying. My rating is 7.

8 Thuy L.
Vietnam
August 05, 2015
Good service
N/A
Good

7 KHALFAN A.
Oman
August 05, 2015
Nice hotel but very busy and high price
No comment