Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3996 reviews

3228 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3996)
Sort by:
Saw P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice, clean and comfortable!Value for money hotel
8
Report this review
Trian T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good hotel in best location

location, lobby, and clean
6
well, I have unpleasant check in at first, I ask for early check in via agoda and then I called them a day before to make sure, they said it depend on situation I checkin, seems fair to me. I arrive before 2 pm and ask for check in, they said my room wasn't ready so I have to wait until 2, then I came back around 2 pm and they said my room wasn't ready yet, so I have to go back a little later. Then I go back before 3 pm and they said my room wasn't ready, but then the lady in front office after minutes wait told me that I got an upgrade because my room wasn't ready, I'm not sure I was happy or not because I hate waiting actually. Then in the last day, some old man knocked my door and told me he had to check the AC (or ventilation) -I'm not sure about that, because he spoke unclearly and I noticed that the room had not any problem. Well but the room (the upgrade one) was big, clean, the hotel lobby is spacious, the location is the best (near bus stop and MRT station), there's a good restaurant and bar inside, there's also a bar and disco near the bar.
Report this review
Goh S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
excellent

clean, convenient & value for money
9
so far so good.
Report this review
Chee C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Good Hotel

Locations, service
8
It was pleasant
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
hotel in the right place

location, staff performance, quite
8
I always stay at this hotel, but book ahead as the prices go up for next day bookings
Report this review
Edwin S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2014
came in at 3:30, wait 2 hrs for room to be ready.

front desk staff & club lounge staff were friendly
6.7
Check in at 3:30 & room not ready. This was a Club Room I booked. Wait for 2 hrs & was given an upgraded room but was behind elevator. Literally I could hear elevator running up & down. Had to change to other room which they said above club room but I found it very decent. Other than that staff at lounge & front desk were very warm & friendly.
Report this review
Adrian B. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2014
Good Location

Location, Easy access.Shoppimg nearby
8
Good
Report this review
Perry P. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2014
A reasonable deal for business men

Many restaurants and shopping centres nearby; good fitness and swimming facilities; private lounge for breakfast
7.7
I booked this hotel as I decided to travel late and my corporate hotel was full. I picked this hotel as breakfast was included with price comparable to my corporate ones. My only comment is that there is 10-minute walk from Orchard MRT station and it may take 10-15 minutes more when you have to enter the financial districts
Report this review
Craig G. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Exceptional Room, outstanding staff, first class service.
10
This was a great hotel. Perfect location, very friendly and efficient staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Fakhrul A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Best budget 5 star hotel

near orchard road, free wifi, comfort
9.3
free wifi but can't surf the internet, at the orchard road and near many shopping mall
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 3228 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05