arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4056 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.7 PETER C.
Australia
December 07, 2014
Orchard Hotel
room, check in and out
Taxis extremely hard to get and room service is very, very slow

6.7 Kaisa M.
Finland
December 06, 2014
Front desk staff were disapointing
Lobby bar service, bathrooms in the rooms, breakfast
The hotel lobby front desk agents were not really professional or service oriented. They were having problems with processing my reservation and claimed that it was for another night. They were wrong, but did not even apologise for treating me badly. I would not recommend this hotels to others. There are far nicer 5 star hotels in Singapore. Lobby bar service was excellent.

8 samuel K.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2014
xmas at orchard
good location, breakfast, room
enjoyed our stay here. room was large enough and good standard. nice breakfast and convenient allrounder

8.7 Farlina S.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Staycation in Signature Club
Accessibility, Staff, Price
I had an enjoyable stay, room service was quick but the other hotel guests could be quite loud

8.3 lars B.
Norway
December 04, 2014
Short stay in Singapore
Location, club room, staff
Good

4 Richard L.
Australia
December 04, 2014
Terrible Hotel, over priced and cold staff!
The room is tiny, over priced and the design and decor is horrible. Staff is dry, very cold. Money focused hotel and country. Service is poor. Room was so terrible. I had to check out 1 day earlier. And don't exchange cash in the hotel. Its not convenient, takes like 20-30minutes just to process the request. Its crazy.

7.7 Lin H.
Malaysia
December 03, 2014
Quick stay in orchard
spacious room, cleanliness, good food
Good ,and comfortable one

7.3 TANG H.
Malaysia
December 03, 2014
Shopping in Singapore
Location, Staff friendliness, Clean
Average.Breakfast spread & Bathroom facilities not up to 5 star. Cutting corners on toiletries & stationeries should not have been carried out for 5 Star. Maybe this could have been done at the initiatives of housekeeping to gain points.

7.3 Simone M.
Italy
December 02, 2014
great position, god quality
location, comfort, elegance
This is a nice elegant hotel in Orchard road. If you plan shopping on Orchard then this is the perfect place to stay. Staff is professional. I got a good deal through Agoda but still I find Sigapore way overpriced for what it offers in general.

8 Gopalakrishnan R.
Sri Lanka
December 01, 2014
Overall Good experience
Friendly Staff, Clean and Quiet Room and close to most shopping places.
Overall was ok. However, the automated "Clean Room" Button is too small for people with poor eyesight. As a result came back late evening to find room with no fresh towels and beds not done. After contacting the reception the friendly staff did the needful. I know better for our next visit. Missed the shower cubicle. In the absence of a shower curtain and a low bath tub with water splashing in to the wash room I was lucky to avoid a fall.