or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua Ting Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua Ting Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3306 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3306)
Sort by:
Karen K. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Exc location but extremely busy and small rooms

Pool, friendly staff, location
8
On arrival the lobby was extremely busy. Reception staff were efficient and we were pleased to receive an upgrade to the Signature lounge. As we had been upgraded we were a little surprised that our room was so tiny. It seemed only suitable for 1 person only as there was only room for 1 suitcase, but we had 2 large ones. However it was clean and would be ok if we had no luggage. Bathroom also small and black in colour with minimal lighting. Quite suitable for a businessman on his own. The staff attention to detail was excellent. I was unwell on arrival and was extremely well looked after by the duty manager and her team. Staff could not be faulted. In summary I would highly recommend this hotel to the unaccompanied businessman travelling light , who wants to be in a great location with good service and good facilities.
Anny L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
very good hotel

1. Big Room, 2. Nice Bathroom, 3. Very friendly and Helpful Staff
9.7
Outstanding to stay here and this hotel has a good location for shopping area
Khondker S. Families with older children Bangladesh, July 7, 2013
ok hotel for shopping

location, room cleanliness, shopping
4.7
reception staff was rude and not at all trained. none had a clue about agoda booking. I reached the hotel at 1.30 PM and got my room at 4.30 PM.
Cindy C. Families with older children Singapore, July 7, 2013
Spacious room, nice & clean.

near to shopping areas Orchard Road, there is a bus right in front of hotel. can take bus number 106 which goes direct to Marina Bay Sands.
9
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We like the rooms, spacious for our older children. We had 3 rooms as we have a party of 3 adults & 5 teenagers. Even with a room which we requested for an extra bed, it was roomy enough for us to move around. We took up the offer of buffet breakfast on Day 2 of our stay. We are charged S$ 22 ++ instead of a walk-in price of S$30++. We also had dinner on Day 2 night at the hotel. Orchard Hotel is located along Orchard Road. It is very convenient. We just need to step out of hotel & walk 5 minutes, we see Isetan Scotts (on the same side of the hotel) & across, there is Orchard ION & Takashimaya, Tangs. The Orchard MRT is just below spanning across Isetan Scotts/Tangs/ION.
Latha C. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
Awesome

Good, clean and comfortable hotel for family on vacation.Friendly and attentive staff.Enjoyed the breakfast!Close to the shopping district.Very lively Singapore!
10
Very comfortable and pleasant.Easy access to many locations because cabs come in and go frequently.Orchard Road is very lively.Shoppers 'galore.The wide variety in breakfast is very appealing.Family friendly hotel.Will recommend to friends and visit again should I go to Singapore again.
Ying L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Room is small

Close to shopping areas
7
I'm not happy of the hotel by giving me a king size bed room. I asked for a twin bed room when I made my booking. The hotel should reserve the room for guest that has special requested on that, upgrading me to a executive room is not going to make me any happier. I didn't sleep well because I need to share a bed with my friend. The hotel is located at the end of orchard road, it takes at least 10 to 15 min to shopping malls, there are lots of pub & lounges around the hotel and during night time. It has really made me so uneasy when me & my friend. I definitely not going to stay at the hotel again.
Anny L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
outstanding hotel that i ever stayed

1. Large room with city view and have a big bathroom 2. nice staff 3. this hotel had a good location
10
i ilke to stay in this hotel, very quiet and good staff
Andy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Surrounded with shoping center

Good location for shoping, clean, centrally located
8
Andy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Shoping heaven

near shoping center, Centrally located, clean
8
Calvin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Below standard

Friendly staff at Frontdesk
5
When choosing this hotel I knew it is an old one. However, I could not really imagine the room is really old (even though I was told it is recently renovated), especially the bathroom. The water-proof materials in the shower room were worn out and the bathtub is deteriorated. Also, the one-click operator could not be regarded as friendly. Besides, I agree that this hotel is close to the shopping malls in Orchard but I don't think it is close to the MRT Orchard station. The distance is acceptable, just not close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02