Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Floyd B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
First stay here after MANY trips to Singapore
The location was excellent if you are looking for the "night life" on Orchard, but if you want to shop, there are better choices. The staff made up where the structure lacked.
After visiting Singapore for 20+ years, finally decided to stay at the Orchard. Booked a Signature Club for 3 nights. The room itself just seemed dark, especially the bathroom. Also just seemed cramped for the size. I really did like the fact that two pieces of laundry, per day, were included with the Club benefits. The Signature lounge was pretty much a let down, especially for breakfast. The pool area is a nice little haven, but the fitness center was just too small, especially for a hotel this size, AND one that professes a "5 star" status. Staff performance was excellent, as we have all come to expect in SG. All in all, there are better choices for the same price in this area, just depends on what your priorities are.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Tuan V. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
n/a
n/a
Too much dust in the room and on carpet.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

ADRIAN C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location hotel in Orchard Road
Free wifi, reasonably priced and good location
Despite good location in Orchard road but is still a long walk to shopping centers. Service was slow but still acceptable
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Sophia Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Friendly & polite staff
Friendly, cleanliness, comfort
We arrived at midnight, checked in to our room and found that it wasn't what we expected. Call the reception and despite the ungodly hour, a sweet and polite voice attended to me. Questions answered and within half an hour we moved to the suite on the 17th floor. Swift transfer by smiling staff to the 2 room suite. no stress and all of us settled in to a good night sleep. Well done to all the wonderful staff at the reception, concierge, executive floor and house-keeping staffs who so thoughtful let me rest while I was nursing a bad cold.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

robert L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Ok
Location, pool
Not to bad , is expensive, Singapore is any way .
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Ross N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wonderful hotel in a great location
Location, location, location
Excellent and would recommend to anyone going to Singapore
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Heribert K. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
One of the older hotels on Orchard Road
Staff performance
Hotel is overstating the room size (Premier Rooms) - only 1 room on each floor actually meets the size (35sqm) stated, all other rooms considerably smaller (below 30sqm); we complained and were given the larger corner room; having said this - also the other Premier Rooms are of good size, but a hotel should not overstate rooms on booking sites. The Premier Room wing appears to be under renovation (1 lift is blocked off for replacement). Location is a little off the busy part of Orchard Road, and fairly far from the closest MRT station; a little shopping mall behind the hotel is also under renovation and due to open during January '15.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

YingHsuan H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The device inside hotel is good
free wifi
everything is good except the location
Reviewed January 10, 2015

handoko H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice hotel with good cleanest, reasonabke rate.
Location, cleanes and comfortamble
Really nice to stay there and a good oocation for shoping and sight seeing.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Iguh P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
clean, well maintain
clean, distance, price
Good
Reviewed January 07, 2015