Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3862 reviews

3107 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3862)
Sort by:
Dongwan R. Families with older children South Korea, May 3, 2014
Good enough to recommend and kind staffs

Easy to go to lots of wonderful shopping malls, relatively competive price, and kind service
9
Report this review
Porntip B. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2014
Hotel not really nice

Good location
5.7
Not really nice hotel, food very terrible but good location.
Report this review
Graham T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Pleasantly positioned at the top of the Orchard

Friendly staff, good selection of dining options, good location
8.3
Friendly, attentative staff, good selection of dining options, good location for nightlife, shopping and dining. Regularly stay here when in Singapore. Looking forward to see the final modifications/upgrade to the shopping centre area behind hotel that is under reconstruction until September 2014. Bring back the sauna and finish off the areas around swimming pool please. Only fault is the swimming pool surrounding area is walled off to the building site, so is a little noisy and workmen regularly use the door access behind pool.
Report this review
Shaik N. Business travelers India, May 3, 2014
expensive but located in a good area

location, pool,gym
5.3
the stay was ok, the food was too expensive and the speed breaker is too bumpy and too many to reach the hotel gate. they must remove it . and morning time taxi service is too bad.
Report this review
Pamela M. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2014
Great, convenient, comfortable, friendly staff

Great food, clean rooms, easy access to transportation
8
Great, memorable, friendly lobby personnel, offers free transport to universal studious, great food
Report this review
Gary S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Reception Staff were superb, Room was almost perfect, location for Orchard Road shopping is great
8.3
Found the lady seating you for breakfast a bit 'military' and a bit unfriendly, she kept wanted to seat me way at the back where my colleagues would not see me and then at the front in a really cramped corner, there was loads of empty seats so I ended up ignoring her and just taking a table that suited me. Disappointed with the breakfast, bacon was very second rate, and the sunny side up eggs were laid out in volume on a plate but cold, asked for a freshly cooked sunny side up and got an over cooked easy over. Generally the spread looked extensive with a wide range but if you wanted an English style Bacon and Eggs breakfast I think you too would be disappointed. Second disappointment also cam with the food, the Ham and Cheese toasted sandwich with chips, horribly dry, could have used some onions and tomatoes to moisten it but the bread itself was very dry. I would stay again, would probably not book with breakfast and would most likely eat out. On the plus side the front desk staff especially Joanna were superb they really made you feel welcome and managed to get me my preference of a double bed. She managed while be very efficient to serve with a smile and really made you feel welcome. Also when I needed a parking pass and the concierge did not seem to be at the desk she immediately went over to get the parking ticket for me, having said that the concierge was back at his desk instantly clearly very close by just not behind the counter, I think he was helping a customer by holding a door open. My tips for the hotel, add tomato and onion to the toasted cheese. Buy a better quality bacon; thicker not the micro thin streaky cut that turns into bacon jerky.
Report this review
Duy M. Families with young children Vietnam, April 27, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean, friendly staffs
7.3
Report this review
Dian A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
pleasant

great comfort, location, and service
9.7
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Great shopping and nightlife location..

Location, great room and friendly staff
8.7
Stayed here many times and is still my fav for location, Singapore is expensive for accommodation but I got this down using agoda points, to have internet in your room is not worth the expense but they're happy to have everyone sitting in the foyer using the free internet, which to me is the hotels only downfall. Over all a great place to stay and I will return..
Report this review
Rohit G. Business travelers India, April 25, 2014
over priced

fast check in check out,had early cjeck in
6.3
very small rooms, very over priced hotel
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 3107 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07