arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4056 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Dawson H.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Convenient
Easy to get local food,public transport and the shopping mall.
Although this hotel is a bit old. But, it still well kept for all the room. The room is a bit small. But, for a couple, is still acceptable. The most important is the room is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Is very near to the shopping mall. Is within the walking distance.

6.7 Dwi S.
Indonesia
October 27, 2014
Avarage rate
Location
Deluxe room is avarage , staff is So freindly and helpfull

6.3 Larissa R.
Turkey
October 26, 2014
Fake 5 start hotel
location, breakfast, short stay
There were no hot water in our room. At the checking-in, the card for the elevator did not operate, we had quite an adventure with it. There were no porter, so, we had to carry our luggage by ourselves. I observed that there were not enough stuff neither for the entrance, reception nor for the security, so, in general the service is very low and does not correspond to the 5 star hotel level, not even 4 star. I had an impression that the stuff was exhausted. The dusty room was as a confirmation of a general picture. The hotel is old and neglected. I do not recommend such a fake "5 star" hotel. There are so many options in Singapore.

7.7 Sugeng S.
Indonesia
October 26, 2014
location is good ... affordable
the location is on the orchard road, although a bit to quite end. The room is ok with antique chinese decoration, but we were not too keen with the red room. Price is also good compared to others
Overall it was satisfactory.

7.7 Zac C.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
Inconvenient at orchard rd
Swimming pool was amazing. Cozy environment. For location, value for money
It was average. We were expecting smth more up to standard for a hotel at orchard rd.

8 Keng S.
Malaysia
October 25, 2014
Everything was good and nice to stay in this hotel
Comfortable, easy access to everywhere and clean.
All I want to say is satisfy and enjoyed the stay.

6 Suet T.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Good location but hotel need refurbish
Location, pool and bathroom
We stayed in Orchard Hotel for 3 nights as it was near to my meeting place. We were excited when they told us that they have upgraded our room during check in. However when we entered the room, I didn't like the room design as it was only half carpeted whereas the original room we booked is fully carpeted. The room was not cleaned properly as there were biscuit crumbs and hairs on the carpet. The so called 'king size' bed was just 2 single beds joined together and it felt uneven. To make the matter worse, a cleaner came into our room without knocking the door or ringing the bell. According to him he just wanted to refill the supply into the mini bar and said there was no one in the room just now. Obviously there is some communication break down as we have moved into the room for a good 15-20 minutes. Other than that the room is spacious but a bit worn out. The cupboard doesn't close tightly which resulted in faint light. On the plus side, the hotel provide good bathroom with good water pressure. The pool is very modern and relaxing too. The location is wonderful as it is nearby a spanish restaurant which serve really good food. It is just a walk away from Orchard road too. Overall the hotel needs to refurbish their room and upgrade the staff performance.

9.7 Guan O.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Great romantic get-away
Buffet breakfast, location and service staff
It was a great stay for one short night.

8 Wee T.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Good location and friendly staff
location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Good

8 HOCK L.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Nice location and nice hotel
Nice hotel, good location and comfortable room
The hotel is very nice with good location and convenient in town area. The room was very comfortable.