arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 SHIELA C.
Philippines
October 14, 2014
Very Good
Staff are friendly and accommodating, nice & clean rooms, near Shopping malls
It was good decision to stay at Orchard Hotel because its only 5 mins. walk from our meeting area, even our busy schedule we had time for quick shopping since the area is surrounded by shopping malls. Though due to our tight schedule, we're not able to see hotels swimming pool and not able to taste their food we have reasons to come back.

7.7 Elis M.
Indonesia
October 11, 2014
Pleasant stay but an older hotel
Room was quite comfortable, Clean, Location not too far from Glenagles hospital
We had a pleasant stay overall. Location was relatively close to Glenagles by taxi. Hotel room was decent in size, however the hotel felt slightly old.

9 Nguyen X.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
great place to stay
nice location with easy access to shopping centers in orchard, comfortable room. Great place to stay

6.7 Jenny E.
South Africa
October 09, 2014
Orchard hotel, Orchard Street
Decor, location
An experience. Hotel very full and busy. Hotel dining could not cope with the numbers. Queues for food not enjoyable

7.3 hui L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Near shopping area
Near orchard shopping centre and easy to find food eat, near MRT area...
I like to stay here because it was near shopping area and so easy to find food for lunch and dinner.

8.7 Joanna A.
Philippines
October 08, 2014
Nice and Spacious
bigger rooms, near Orchard, Clean
The hotel is near Orchard Road. The hotel room is clean, the fitness centre was nice, and it is ideal for both family vacation and business stays.

9.3 Elizabeth N.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2014
a very pleasant stay
Room was comfortable,staff very friendly,polite and efficient and the breakfast was wonderful!
We arrived early from Australia and the staff went out of their way to get our room prepared as soon as possible which was great.

8.3 Hisaria P.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
Great location
Quick service, responsive staff, great location
In general very good. Had a rough night once since my neighbors children were running and screaming along the corridor around midnight. Called hotel staff and within a short time, problem was solved and I could continue to rest. Overall very helpful staff.

8.7 Jonathin S.
United States
October 07, 2014
My Room Is Not ready!!!
location, food, clean
I/ we have stayed here before and this time we found everything to be as good as before with one exception. We arrived at 8pm only to find we had to wait for 45 minutes until the room was ready. Now had we arrived at 11am I would understand having to wait for housekeeping to prepare the room - but really 8pm and it's not ready? Also, that 45 minute wait was actually over one hour.

9 Dante B.
Philippines
October 06, 2014
The staff are courteus and they attend to our need
Neravto shopping areas and accessibility
I could say very good.