Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Alvin J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Tottaly NOT worth the price
staff were friendly, room design was good, internet was good
Firstly, location wise is not in the main orchard area, it's about 10 minutes walk off the main area. Our room had a nice modern design, my friend had a ghastly red design they were unhappy about tho I never saw it. But our room is noticably very dusty in the corners and below the beds, chairs and basically all the hard to reach place. It's clear the cleaning staff never do any thorough cleaning. Definitely not suitable for families with young children who like to explore every nook and cranny of the room. Internet was very slow on the first day, but it was good on the 2nd day onwards, just that we had to re-log in frequently. This is annoying. The staff were friendly, but not very helpful and somewhat forgetful. We had to call to remind. Oh, apparently they never pick up the phone. So we had to go down and queue at the reception to remind them of our request (baby cot). And finally, they just had to test the fire alarm at 4pm during my son's nap time, with extremely loud, repetitive and long annoucements. TWICE. This is very f****** annoying. I WILL NOT BE BACK!
Reviewed October 29, 2014

William B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location to Singapore Shopping and Nightife
Location, food, comfortable
Location was excellent to get to shopping, restaurants and bars. Suggest watching your bill as although the staff may know your entitlements with your room, they will still try to charge your for them ie; breakfast and complimentary items in your room, so new aware of this. The club rooms were comfortable but small. The club breakfast served up in the lounge is probably the worst available in all club lounges attended. Suggest using the buffet downstairs, better value for money. Over all not too bad, but probably the worst. Club accommodation we've stayed in, in Singapore.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

wannapa T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good service and food
Clean, Staff and location
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Kesateberhan T. from Ethiopia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good location friendly staff
Location, Room Size, Friendly Staff
Pleasant and convenient.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Graham T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good place a home away from home
Location...room standard...food options
I really liked it...it felt like a home away from home ...no hassle great staff who went out of their way to help when required...the hotel is situated in a great spot ...and when the renovations are completed on the adjoining building /shopping complex ..this hotel will be hard to beat when staying in orchard..or Singapore in General...thanks orchard hotel..:)
Reviewed October 28, 2014

YVONNE C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
VERY ENJOYBLE
CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
VERY EASY TO ACCESS TO THE TOWN
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Sheikh A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good hotel located at orchard road
location yang bagus
Good service from the front desk officer
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Dawson H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenient
Easy to get local food,public transport and the shopping mall.
Although this hotel is a bit old. But, it still well kept for all the room. The room is a bit small. But, for a couple, is still acceptable. The most important is the room is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Is very near to the shopping mall. Is within the walking distance.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Dwi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Avarage rate
Location
Deluxe room is avarage , staff is So freindly and helpfull
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Larissa R. from Turkey
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fake 5 start hotel
location, breakfast, short stay
There were no hot water in our room. At the checking-in, the card for the elevator did not operate, we had quite an adventure with it. There were no porter, so, we had to carry our luggage by ourselves. I observed that there were not enough stuff neither for the entrance, reception nor for the security, so, in general the service is very low and does not correspond to the 5 star hotel level, not even 4 star. I had an impression that the stuff was exhausted. The dusty room was as a confirmation of a general picture. The hotel is old and neglected. I do not recommend such a fake "5 star" hotel. There are so many options in Singapore.
Reviewed October 26, 2014