or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3121 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Robert A. Families with young children Australia, March 10, 2013
Acceptable

Service, location, pool
6
John D. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
Great access to everything I needed

Location
6.7
Yu H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Second stay here and much improved in most ways...

Recent renovation, central location, and good breakfast
9
This is my second time staying here. The first time I was upgraded to a Club Room and honestly, I wasn't impressed. It was cramped and felt a little old. This time, I loved my Premier Room! It was recently renovated so it had everything I needed. Everything felt new and clean, the bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom had a separate bathtub which is always a plus! This time I had the chance to try the breakfast buffet and it was delicious. Also, I asked the concierge to help me order and deliver some flowers to my room in the morning which they did promptly and it arrived on-time! The flowers were beautiful and not too expensive and it definitely earned me some brownie points :) The only complaint I have during this stay was that I requested for bath towels, toothbrush kit, and a comb and I had to call back 4 times before it was finally delivered (I would like to note that otherwise, service was EXCEPTIONAL!). Also, the water temperature is quite sporadic, sometimes really hot and sometimes really cold. Other than that, I loved my stay here and will definitely be here again!
Darren G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Great Location

Location
6.7
Check in very efficient, room adequate if a little tired, hotel location is vey convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Check-out queues must be bourne in mind if you are a business traveler, I was faced with a long queue and an urgent appointment. The desks available were all manned and so the hotel was operating as quickly as practically possible, however it was 20 mins before I was attended to which amde me late for my appointment. The hotel could consider an express check-out drop box for people pressed for time. All things considered the hotel is good and I will definately stay there again.
Antonius T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2013
the hotel is nice

good location eventhough in the edge of orchard road
7.7
Overall quality of the hotel is good, near bars which we can see a lot of bar girls walking around at night which my wife doesn't like that view. But it doesn't matter for me, shopping, store, restaurant outside hotel is within walking distance. If you are in hurry or tired you can ride any bus or mrt
Henry F. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2013
superb

near to shoping centre. friendly staff.high speed internet
6
I stay at this hotel for our honeymoon and they upgrade our room from Deluxe to Premier room and they also gave us free wifi in our room...this hotel also have have free shutle bus to sentosa every half hour
Stephen R. Families with young children United States of America, March 8, 2013
didn't mention additional payment at check-in

quiet, clean, close to botanical gardens
6.3
Upon arrive I was unaware of an additional 100$usd payment per night as a deposit. Not a credit card to hold but a payment had to be made and was held until check out. I am fine with a credit card number on hold and no charges to it until check out, but the hotel will take the payment of 100$ per night at check in and won't refund until check out. The staff at the entrance was decent but was either understaffed or the staff would be chatting and not paying attention. When I arrived I had to carry my sleeping child and all my luggage into the entrance before anyone came to assist me. The rooms are clean and a decent size. Room service was ok but at one point I made an order and it was never placed. All staff had decent english except for the answering service for room service. Their travel desk didn't have very much information and I recommend talking to the front desk as they know more. Good for business trips I wouldn't recommend for families.
Joel D. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Not worthy of a five star rating

location
3.7
Unfriendly and uncaring staff. I had a problem with the room that could have been handled but instead I got a shrug of the shoulders and a look suggesting who cares.. I stayed in a "renovated room" - it looks cheap and definitely not worthy of a 5 star rating. There are better options on Agoda and in Singapore for the same money.
Cathy L. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2013
Great hotel, beautiful room, convenient location

Convenient location and great room
8.7
This is my first time staying at Orchard Hotel. Very impressed with the overall hotel - the room is very nice, well maintained, clean as well as spacious. Location is fantastic since it's on Orchard Road - very accessible to all restaurants and shopping. Breakfast buffet is more than adequate providing all of the necessary options. My only complaint is check out line - early in the morning, we had 7 people waiting in line with only 1 attendant at reception. It seemed that it was before the shift change - from night time to day time but I was so surprised that it was poorly staffed.
Joseph N. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2013
nice hotel

price
7.7
we were given a room at early check in. the room was very nice and the location on orchard road was good. the staff was good at check in but we did have a problem with tring to get the mini bar opened. it took the whole night to get it open.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04