My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Kids’ Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pillarless Grand Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2949 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2949)
Sort by:
Mary W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Fantastic stay

The service was fantastic, from the staff at the check in and customer enquiries to the room attendant, we were well taken care of. The room size and the bathroom were of a great size. Access to the club lounge is worth the extra bit of money.
10
I stayed at this hotel with a friend and we both had more than enough room, where we weren't tripping on each other in the room. The executive suite with access to the club lounge was great value and the hotel service and staff were fantastic. The hotel was nice to look at both inside and outside, it was a relaxed environment and still of 5 star standard, I will stay here next time I visit Singapore.
Shopping Tip: Visit Orchard Street, but be warned...you will need money! and lots of it!!!! Designer stores wall to wall on both sides of the streets, and this went for the kilometres. If you love your designer lables this is the street to shop until you drop. I have never seen anything quite like this street!!
Laurance L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Located in the middle of Orchard Road

Very good location
7.7
This hotel located in the middle of orchard road, heart of Singapore, almost no taxi needed if you travel to Singapore for shopping, because almost all tourists will shop at Orchard raod if they visit Singapore. So for shoppers this hotel is very good.
Shopping Tip: Located in the middle of Orchard Road, surrounds by big malls
Quek M. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
surprise package

Great way to shop
8.7
We were quite surprised by the room quality as we entered the room. everything looked brand new with excellent furnishing. room came with King sized bed which would be great for honeymoon goers. the fitness room and swimming pool facilities are clean and user friendly. Plenty of good restaurants and pubs nearby as well. Good location at the fringe of orchard road.
Sri A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
small hotel with good service

not too far access to mrt orchard.good
7.3
When we came around 11 am we directly can check in n get upgraded room eventhough the room still small but it was oke we have satisfied already that can check in earlier.so we can relax for a while with two of my children.thx so much
Wai K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Not bad but not 5 stars

Fairly well located
6.3
The hotel must have taken note of previous comments as there were no problems checking in or out. Paid for an upgrade to the newly renovated wing though there was quite a bit of wear and tear and I could follow conversations through the walls. Housekeeping was hit and miss as the number of towels varied on days, kettle full of water from the previous guests and their hair too. Would stay again only if I couldn't find something else. Not all bad despite the comments just not 5 star or what I expected.
Song M. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Quiet atmosphere in an excellence location
8.3
the staff is very accommodating to all our requests such as late check-out. it will be a great stay for couples and families for a short getaway as the room has a very nice interior designs. furthermore, it is located in the town area which makes it very convenient and accessible for visitors to travel in singapore. overall, we had a great time staying there.
Jonathan N. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Decent hotel

Clean rooms
7.3
purchased the movie ticket package and found out that they ran out of movie tickets when i was checking in. subsequently, was given free access to the signature club lounge instead which i thought was a better deal as they had good food, drinks and service there. would be happy to come back to orchard hotel!
Janty L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Hotel with great location

location
8
it was a wonderful hotel, great location, affordable price, friendly service, even though the hotel was not a wow one, as per the price of course, but it was a very good deal.
Shopping Tip: great to shop
Allan S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Awesome Room!

The room
8
All of us enjoyed our stay and the rooms on the 16 level were awesome. The only complaint is the confronting nightlife outside the hotel. Not a good this when I was there with my fiance and her elderly parents from Japan. One more thing: your Japanese staff member was rude to non-japanese customers and did not give us helpful advice.
Travel tip: when you go to singapore, be prapared to be constantly surrounded by smokers and 2nd hand smoke! everywhere on the streets walking along, standing. smoke smoke smoke - disgusting!
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Great location and services

Close to major shopping malls
9
Really enjoy my stayed the services are excellent. Walking distance to all major shopping malls and attraction area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Kids’ RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pillarless Grand BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07