Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Johnny D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
fantastic stay
food, room & free wifi
Very good! its just the hotel is located at the end of ORCHARD, not really in the center. just a 10-15mins walk to Paragon . Takashimaya.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

BRYAN M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Stayed here many times
Location, room was good, price was ok
Have stayed here many times, mainly due to the location. Reception can be way to slow at times. Concierge was great. The buffet dinner and breakfast definitely needs some work. Over all, had a pleasant stay
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Ruslan D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
the first time and for the last
good location
Bad quality of service from the reception desk with unpleasant staff when we checked-in. The cleaning service was also not helpful. Overall, this hotel is not value for money, far from 5 star hotel standard. For sure we will never coming back to this hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Roosana H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location
Big room, big bathroom, big tv
Perfect location for shopping
Reviewed September 11, 2014

nuraini E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
everything oke
comfort room ,clean, and good services
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hendrik V. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not all is at it seems!
* Great location at Orchard Road * Easy access to most area's and facilities from this hotel (transport) * Great walking space arround the hotel
1. Stay was OK, nothing special 2. Wide varieaty of food for breakfast, but very blend or lack of taste. Limited space for breakfast, lack of friendlyness from staff. 3. Room: Looked very modern (good try) paint chips fell of the walls and lay on the floor for our whole stay. Strange it wasn't noticed??? Bathroom had the whole time a rotten smell from the drain system, he had to spray deo arround before using the bathroom. Main sink didn't drain properly, water stagnated all the time. Lack of soap, had to use own soap refill?? Big screen flat screen tv, stunning look and design, just couldn't watch any channel due to disturbance - lines - blur images, only 1 channel was working great, the internal commercial channel with hotel info. Although we were upgraded to this room (1230), it wasn't worth the money spend, lucky the bed sheets were crisp and clean. Good points for that.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Peter G. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
standards have dropped in the last 12 months.
standards dropped since last trip. room didnt have pay tv as the system didnt have spares. toilet not maintained properly. evening turn around service not done. basically standards have dropped. I have been staying in this hotel since 1991.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Garry S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
breakfast
room size
breakfast was not what i expected in a hotel like the orchard the fried eggs and bacon where all pre cooked when i had them they where cold after that experience i ate outside i could not recommend having breakfast in the orchard hotel
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Karen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great location
proximity to the botanical gardens and orchard road, feather pillows, courteous staff
Clean, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, great location within walking distance of shops, restaurants, MRT stations and the Botanical Gardens.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Olivia L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Close to Orchard Rd
Comfort, Helpful staff, close to Orchard Rd
Reviewed September 08, 2014