Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3998 reviews

3233 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3998)
Sort by:
Allan T. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2014
Superb Service from Hotel Staff

Very clean room, very accomodating and friendly staff, and most of all, convenient to public transportation
8.3
We had a very satisfactory stay in Orchard Hotel. Being first timers, I had contacted their office in advance to make some requests, and thankfully, the hotel has generously accommodated our requests, especially on the complimentary extra bed for our daughter to comfortably sleep in. We found the rooms to be very comfortable to stay in, they are very clean and the beds are very nice. The service of the hotel staff is very good, they are all warm, friendly, accommodating and helpful. Orchard Hotel is truly a 5-star hotel!!!
Report this review
Tanomsiri S. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2014
Good location for shopping

On orchard road near shopping area
5.7
Fine
Report this review
Gautam B. Families with young children India, April 7, 2014
Excellent

Everything
10
Had a great time!
Report this review
James K. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
small beds small room good location

nice staff,,,, good location,,,,
7
i booked a room with a king bed and they were sold out and put me into a room with a small twin bed,,, they told me they upgraded me to a larger room but the room was no more then 24 meters the bed was so small and i had a terrible night sleep,,, the next day they changed rooms for me and gave me a free breakfast,,,,,wifi is free only in the lobby and the cost for internet in the room,,,, the breakfast was not that good,,,, very poor value,,,,, don't buy the breakfast as there are plenty of coffee shops around the hotel
Report this review
Duc T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 1, 2014
Verything was OK!

Close to shopping areas, Easy access to public transport, Close to major attractions
8
Everything was OK. I stayed one night, a short time for an experiment. However, I like this hotel.
Report this review
Sylvie R. Families with young children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Comfort

Close to Shopping Mall,Greats Breakfast and Friendly Staff
8.3
Great
Report this review
Syed A. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 30, 2014
Great hotel,worth of stay!!

Cleanliness, centrally located, beautiful lobby
9.3
It was a great experience all together & surely I will go next time
Report this review
Fong G. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Good

We were granted late check out time to 2pm
8
Overall were good but disappointed no free wi fi in our room have to go down to the lobby for it
Report this review
Urs E. Business travelers Switzerland, March 26, 2014
Great hotel in great location

Rooms, Staff and Location
8
I stayed at Orchard hotel again and was not disappointed. As usual I had a speedy and friendly check in, the room was ready, even got an upgrade and had a great time. Location is excellent and easy to get around. I will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Yean C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2014
15mins walk to nearest mrt & not wifi friendly

Staff, check in time & cleanliness
6
Overall staff is good and attentive but this is not suppose to be a add point cause is just a mandatory. Distance to nearest mrt is 15 to 20 mins walk to me is far with no rain shelter. No free wifi in the room, only in lobby to me is bad since my trip is weekday (working day). My daughter of 4 years old got a minor cut will swimming at the pool. The overall edge of the pool is rough. Overall is going to be my last visit to this hotel cause with the same price I can have better option and free wifi in room.
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 3233 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01