Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4004 reviews

3235 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4004)
Sort by:
Urs E. Business travelers Switzerland, March 26, 2014
Great hotel in great location

Rooms, Staff and Location
8
I stayed at Orchard hotel again and was not disappointed. As usual I had a speedy and friendly check in, the room was ready, even got an upgrade and had a great time. Location is excellent and easy to get around. I will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Yean C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2014
15mins walk to nearest mrt & not wifi friendly

Staff, check in time & cleanliness
6
Overall staff is good and attentive but this is not suppose to be a add point cause is just a mandatory. Distance to nearest mrt is 15 to 20 mins walk to me is far with no rain shelter. No free wifi in the room, only in lobby to me is bad since my trip is weekday (working day). My daughter of 4 years old got a minor cut will swimming at the pool. The overall edge of the pool is rough. Overall is going to be my last visit to this hotel cause with the same price I can have better option and free wifi in room.
Report this review
Winnie L. Families with young children Australia, March 10, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located, clean hotel, nice cleaning staff
6.7
Overall it was good, room was of a good size and was well cleaned. It was centrally located.
Report this review
Kirby J. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
Nice hotel good location

The room, location and
7
The stay was good. Room and food were great. The only problem I had was the add said free wifi. When I checked out I was given a bill for the room internet and I told them the add said free wifi. They told me that is in the lobby only. I told them they should have explained that at check in, but they did not.
Report this review
Ahmed T. Families with young children Libya, March 4, 2014
Perfect location near to shopping area.

Location
8
perfect stay due to good location at the end of Orchard street where u can walk easly to shopping malls especilly the Taxis are not cheap at all (20 USD ) On avreage trips .
Report this review
Kevin J. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Not bad but not "real" 5 star!

Location, location, location.....
7.7
Nothing special, just a bed to sleep in. Clean and tidy but annoyingly long wait to check in /out. No feeling of anything special, having stayed in many 5 star hotels I would say that this one is not one, but tries hard to be. Poor bar service and reception service. Good value for money (for Singapore)but way off the mark for true 5 star!
Report this review
Yuko T. Solo travelers Japan, March 3, 2014
Convenience!

I met one Japanese staff at reception. No need to worry for Japanese tourist. Very clean room. It looks new.
9
Good location for tourist. Very clean room. Not so tiny if I compare other hotel. However we had to wait for room available even we asked earlier. They gave another guest. I can introduce to Japanese guest, anyways.
Report this review
Peng J. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
family friendly.

good services, clean room n can compromise on late check out.
8.3
The staffs are very polite, helpful and friendly. Room is very clean and cosy.
Report this review
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, March 2, 2014
Unfortunately not more than quite okay

the swimming pool, the gym, the room design
7.7
The hotel was completely booked and therefore reception service on my arrival around 6 pm took +/- 30 minutes until they could finally give me a room, which did not have the big bed I wanted but only twin beds. The reception people were friendly but completely understaffed and overwhelmed. Late at night in my room I found that one of the bedlamps was not functioning and that the darkening shade could not be pulled down and I was too tired to complain or to change rooms....Therefore just, okay, nice hotel , but some weaknesses in management and performance
Report this review
Lim H. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Best!

very cozy, beautiful room, neat
8
We feel very comfortable when we stay there... the room was clean and neat.. very thing was perfect...
Report this review
Previous page 821 - 830 of 3235 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05