Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4020 reviews

3248 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4020)
Sort by:
Nathika S. Business travelers Thailand, February 9, 2014
Great Location

Location, Hotel, amenity
8
We stayed in this premier club which is much better than deluxe room. Deluxe room is so horrible. we had to switch the rooms. It was old and has bad smell of old dusted. We ordered non-smoking room but we can smell cigarette smell. The staff has to bring air freshener and left in the room all night. We have to unpack it and put it away. The shower is very small comparing to premier club. Basically the rooms need to be replaced or renovated.
Ng Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2014
No frills

Location, convenience
6
Karren P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2014
Near shopping area

Accessibility
7
The standard check-in time as per them is 2pm, I arrived past 3pm yet the room is still not available. It was booked in advance, so I assume I could take a rest once I get there. I was disappointed for that. I had to leave for a while for them to prepare my room, when I get back after an hour, the Front desk officer said that It's still undone and did not even apologize for it. She checked the room availability again and told me that she already got one for me. (Inconsistent). The annoying part is, I was not informed that some part of the hotel is under renovation. You can't take a rest for daytime as you can hear the noise downstairs. My room is located at 6th level, by the way.
Lawrence A. Couples New Zealand, February 5, 2014
pleasant and relaxing

centrally located, clean, and helpful staff
8
A kind of home feeling, relexing and pleasant. Will come back
Khizar A. Business travelers Pakistan, February 5, 2014
Excellent! Little pricey...wish prices were bette

Seperate Shower area. Breakfast. Location
8.7
Excellent Location. Very well appointed rooms. Size is just right. Breakfast was amazing. Thank You!
Kenny L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Good Stay

Location, Service & Value for Money
8
Overall was good. Room conditions was just OK as my room got some mouldy smell.
Chee L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Cleanliness, Promotion
7.3
If you expect to get a free transport from Orchard hotel to USS, then you might be disappointed as this hotel is the "last stop". It is always full before arriving at the last stop.
Sugimin S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
Short stay in Singapore

Great Location, Friendly Staff but not many cab available in the hotel
8
Basically this hotel has great location because within few minutes walk already have many shopping dept store
Chan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2014
Affordable luxurious hotel nearby Orchard Road

Big room, quite surroundings, well located down town
9.7
Check in was a breeze and quick. Room was big and toilet clean. Surroundings were quiet and late night hotel security is good. Customer service was also good. Hotel promotion rates were a steal. 2nd time staying here and still a good experience.
Valeri B. Families with young children New Zealand, January 30, 2014
Nice hotel but currently under construction

Good staff, Clean rooms and good location
8
Nice stay but had to change 2 rooms until we got a more quiet one on 16th floor away from a construction noise. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and willing to help us, so our relatively long stay was pleasant. The room was reasonably big, clean and well looked after. The hotel did not feel old due to renovation. Only 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotels to nearest shopping malls ( Tangs, Paragon, Lucky Plaza, Isetan, Ion ) and less than 10 minutes walking distance to Orchard MRT station. Also few restaurants are just outside of the hotel and even more on the opposite side of Orchard Rd, including terribly expensive California Pizza Kitchen, which is cheap in the USA but cost a fortune in Singapore by the time you pay 7% GST and 10% of a service fee on top of already expensive meals. Taxi is relatively cheap in Singapore to drive around town, so for a family of 3 or 4 it may be a more economical option than MRT. The city is beautiful : nice, green, spotlessly clean and totally safe. You can take your family anywhere you like at any time of the day or night.
Previous page 861 - 870 of 3248 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01