arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Mohamed G.
New Zealand
March 07, 2014
Wonderful
Location, service, staff

9.3 Stephen M.
Australia
March 07, 2014
Great stay, fantastic service, great location
location, signature club, staff
Really great stay. have stayed at Orchard about 6 times over past 3 years and this was the best easily. Staff were attentive, club room was exactly as advertised, location has always been great

9 YUKO T.
Japan
March 06, 2014
Convenience!
I met one Japanese staff at reception. No need to worry for Japanese tourist. Very clean room. It looks new.
Good location for tourist. Very clean room. Not so tiny if I compare other hotel. However we had to wait for room available even we asked earlier. They gave another guest. I can introduce to Japanese guest, anyways.

7.7 Anna F.
Germany
March 05, 2014
Unfortunately not more than quite okay
the swimming pool, the gym, the room design
The hotel was completely booked and therefore reception service on my arrival around 6 pm took +/- 30 minutes until they could finally give me a room, which did not have the big bed I wanted but only twin beds. The reception people were friendly but completely understaffed and overwhelmed. Late at night in my room I found that one of the bedlamps was not functioning and that the darkening shade could not be pulled down and I was too tired to complain or to change rooms....Therefore just, okay, nice hotel , but some weaknesses in management and performance

8.3 PENG G.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
family friendly.
good services, clean room n can compromise on late check out.
The staffs are very polite, helpful and friendly. Room is very clean and cosy.

5.3 Rifat F.
United States
March 04, 2014
Expextations were more.
Near shopping area, easy access for taxi
The stay was ok- expectations were more- the size of the room was small, the carpet in the pathway was sticky, breakfast menu had nothing exception or variety at all - it was like any other ordinary hotel

5.7 jeff K.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
Was 'OK'. Singapore is poor value fr money
Bed good, temperature fine, apart from that pretty average
Poor value for money, but that is Singapore. They insisted on taking the bag to the room....took 45mins. Was just an OK stay, not bad, but not great.

6.7 NESRIN G.
Turkey
February 27, 2014
Average, needs improvement in the bathroom area
Breakfast, Location
Bathroom area definitely needs renovation. There was a leakage in the bathroom. They did not change the sheets during our whole stay but changed the towels everyday. Breakfast was nice and the location of the hotel was ok.Lots of shopping malls around.

6.7 Rezaul C.
Bangladesh
February 27, 2014
Location
Location, shopping, dinning

8.3 Michael W.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
Perfect weekend holiday!
Nice location, clean and great service
I chose this hotel is because of it's great location. It is right in the heart of the downtown which is Orchard Road. So, this place is so close to major shopping malls. Also, easy to catch the subway or the bus from this hotel. I recommend to people who do not want to spend too much on a hotel and yet get a good location.