arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4050 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 PENG G.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
family friendly.
good services, clean room n can compromise on late check out.
The staffs are very polite, helpful and friendly. Room is very clean and cosy.

5.3 Rifat F.
United States
March 04, 2014
Expextations were more.
Near shopping area, easy access for taxi
The stay was ok- expectations were more- the size of the room was small, the carpet in the pathway was sticky, breakfast menu had nothing exception or variety at all - it was like any other ordinary hotel

5.7 jeff K.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
Was 'OK'. Singapore is poor value fr money
Bed good, temperature fine, apart from that pretty average
Poor value for money, but that is Singapore. They insisted on taking the bag to the room....took 45mins. Was just an OK stay, not bad, but not great.

6.7 NESRIN G.
Turkey
February 27, 2014
Average, needs improvement in the bathroom area
Breakfast, Location
Bathroom area definitely needs renovation. There was a leakage in the bathroom. They did not change the sheets during our whole stay but changed the towels everyday. Breakfast was nice and the location of the hotel was ok.Lots of shopping malls around.

6.7 Rezaul C.
Bangladesh
February 27, 2014
Location
Location, shopping, dinning

8.3 Michael W.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
Perfect weekend holiday!
Nice location, clean and great service
I chose this hotel is because of it's great location. It is right in the heart of the downtown which is Orchard Road. So, this place is so close to major shopping malls. Also, easy to catch the subway or the bus from this hotel. I recommend to people who do not want to spend too much on a hotel and yet get a good location.

8 ONG K.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Good location
Clean, near to everywhere, friendly staff
Good location to shopping and food as well as transportation

8.3 Jezaa J.
Kuwait
February 23, 2014
It was very comfotable staying
Location, Cleanness, Staff
The hotel is centrally located and close to everything, with great staff and very clean. The hotel has two parts Old and New I was assigned to the old part but still it is in a very good condidions and clean

7.7 Foo W.
Australia
February 21, 2014
Location was good.Room was clean and size adequate
conveniently located and close to main shopping area
Disappointing as the pool area was unavailable as renovations were being carried out.

9.3 Ramon T.
United States
February 20, 2014
Great hotel.
Loved the breakfast, clean rooms. Small gym but had all the basic stuff.
We enjoyed our stay at Orchard. It's great to come "home" to a very relaxing room after a day of touring. The internet was fast. We arrived late, around 1am but our check in was fast and efficient. Our room was ready as I requested. I forgot the gentleman's name but please give him our regards. He was on duty the night of February 14. The great breakfast was included in our rate which made it very convenient for us. The only negative comment I have is, after our check out, we were observed by the lobby staff struggling with our bags but, no one offered assistance until I was outside the door. To their credit, I guess, after "realizing" we were guests, someone finally assisted my wife with her bags.