Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3855 reviews

3105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Rofik S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Nice hotel and clean hotel

location, large and comfortable room
8.7
It was nice experience to stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore
Report this review
Manish M. Families with young children India, August 13, 2013
Orchard Hotel - A Big Letdown

The Concierge and Front Desk were helpful. Housekeeping was usually efficient.
4.7
We had a big family group of 6 adults and 4 children, and booked 3 Deluxe Rooms and 1 Suite. Agoda website gave us the impression that the Deluxe Room is superior to the Premier Room, as it was priced higher ! We also picked the worst time to go to Singapore as it was a sold out weekend with the Singapore National Day and Eid holidays in Malaysia/Indonesia. We could get an early check in only in one room, which was also stinking, and we had to change the same later. The rooms were very small, and the bathrooms not worthy of a 5 star hotel. The Suite did not allow any extra bed, which defeated the purpose of booking the same. Apparently the furniture was very expensive and antique, which looked like 50 years old and in that condition in reality too ! The breakfast service was horrible, with queuing necessary, and the staff always look tired and harassed. They put tables out into the adjoining lobby area as well ! The feeling was we were eating in a cheap food court !! There were lines for everything including taxi and front desk. In all, a very disappointing property.
Report this review
Debby D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Nice location, near the sopping center

Clean hotel, friendly staff and near the cafe
7.7
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Value for money in this city five star hotel.

Good location, nice size clean bedroom, good food and services available.
8.3
Have been staying for the past 10 years, I enjoy my stay there and have zero complaints. It is value for money.
Report this review
Gunnar B. Solo travelers Sweden, August 13, 2013
Excellent, very pleased.

Location, staff friendliness and quality inj room
10
Perfect. I like staff and communication skills. The hotel is beautiful, lobby is great including bar. Breakfast very good too.
Report this review
Chee W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
My stay was superb for what I paid!

Centrally located in the shopping hub, great rooms and free wifi and soft drinks.
9.3
My family's stay at this hotel was great on the overall considering the bargain I got from the flash sale. On top of that we got free wifi in the rooms, free room upgrade and free cans of soft drinks from the fridge (including refills). Please note that the free room upgrade and free soft drinks were not mention in the Agoda's package that I bought. On the negative side, there were 2 'minor issues' that we had encountered. The first one is the rather slow service from the housekeeping unit. They seem to take ages. The other is the check out was rather slow for me as it shares the same queue with those checking in who usually take longer time. Location wise is great. Within a short walk to the nearest MTR station and to the main shopping area in Singapore.
Report this review
Kien D. Groups Vietnam, August 13, 2013
Se clean hotel, ideal location, employees nice

Clean good design, good location
8
Great stay in Ocrhard, pleasure time, enjoinable. The room is fantastic. My first stay at this hotel was 12 years ago and now It is still my favorable choice.
Report this review
Roslina E. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
great

clean room, ok staff, close to orchard road
6
Ok
Report this review
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
A cheerful journey

clean room, nice city view, enviroment.
8.3
The hotel located around orchard road, many choices of shoppings and dining. Close to every tourist spot. All come easy.
Report this review
Mei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Enjoyable

Comfortable room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast
8
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 3105 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08