Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
593 reviews

3105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (593)
Sort by:
Riaz J. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Nice hotel great location

Location staff all good
9.3
Nice hotel a bit pricey good location friendly staff
Report this review
Hadi I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 24, 2016
excelent hotel... if only the mrt was abit nearer

no complains on almost everything
9
when i stay at orchard hotel i heard that they were overbooked and gave us an upgrade.. yay... staff were friendly and exelent.. wide viarity of selection of food at breakfast but better come early if you do not want to queue for your table... i have no complains to the hotel at all.. if only it was a bit nearer to the mrt station i would definately choose this hotel everytime i am in singapore.
Report this review
Lina S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
not comfortable,air condition not cold
4.3
i don't want to comeback again to stay in there
Report this review
Mustafa A. Families with young children India, January 4, 2016
enjoyed our stay

location, comfort, staff
9.3
this was not our first time in this hotel and we always enjoy our stay here. we will stay in the same hotel in our next visit to singapore
Report this review
Lie R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Nice hotel

Good location, clean, acceptable breakfast
7.7
Overall our stay in this hotel was OK. The hotel was in good location, clean, with the helpful staff. Next to the hotel is Orchard tower where we can easily get food at the food court and mini market for snacks and drinks. Orchard MRT station is just across the road. The hotel room is unfortunately not so big and the queen size bed also looks small and not so comfy. The breakfast was acceptable.
Report this review
John T. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Value 5 star hotel

1) there is a clean n big bath tub 2) value for money 3) good location
8
No football channel TV is not user friendly when switching channel air con cannot tune to colder temp which is very frustrating
Report this review
Imran A. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Great service

Staff Performance, Room Quality and Location
8.7
It was brill. The hotel helped us accommodate our family as there seemed to be a mix up with our interconnecting rooms. The Duty Manager (Eric) arranged to put us up in a wonderful suite and thank him for all his help. The breakfast needs to be improved but other than that the Hotel stay was great.
Report this review
Cindy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Wonderful - Xmas tress & gingerbread house @ lobby

Big room, nice food, nice Xmas decorations in the lobby
10
We pay to upgrade to a club suite room. Room was spacious & very comfortable. It was a nice time of the year with an air of Xmas cheers - huge X'mas tree & gingerbread house. And when you step out of the hotel, you can already see the street lights, nicely lighted up the whole stretch of Orchard Road. Hotel is convenient. Food is nice at the hotel cafe, good food!
Report this review
Andree B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Good location for travelling.. Value of money ....

Location... Location and location
8.3
Quite ok... Room quite clean and the location is located in orchard road
Report this review
Cindy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Comfortable stay.

Location. Room spacious. Good buffet spread
10
We pay an extra S$ 60++ & opted to upgrade for club facilities with evening cocktails etc. The room we got was much bigger and we enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel is centrally located as it is a less than 5-minute straight leisurely walk, you are into the heart of the Orchard Road shopping belt. The hotel restaurant food was good. We had buffet lunch and it had a very good spread of international as well as local cuisine. Thumbs up!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3855 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04