Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1158 reviews

3217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (1158)
Sort by:
Boy T. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2016
Good location, nice room
6.7
Convenient location with coffee shops just a few steps away
Report this review
Tengku M. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Staycation
5
Just a staycation. No complaints. Everything seems alright with this place. Will be back again
Report this review
Mary J. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2016
ok
4.7
Good location along Orchard
Report this review
Kar W. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2016
The room was totally different from the photo
4
-room is old and small -the curtain unable to cover the sunlight at all, very disappointing !
Report this review
Ly N. Couples Vietnam, April 18, 2016
Just not a five star hotel.
4.3
The room was too small, dental kit and shaving kit available upon request, but it took too long for them to be delivered to our room, we had to dialed room service so many times just to request for toothbrushes and that's funny since we stayed at the 5stars hotel. Breakfast was so so. The only good thing was just the location, easy to take bus, mrt, taxi.
Report this review
Zoolkiple S. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2016
Feedback
3
For the amount paid per night, it's not value for money. The room is too small and cramp. Staff were not very helpful ... I had to carry my own luggage to front office reception when the taxi drpnys off at the hotel ... And front office staff don't seem too concern at all ... All in all, not a good experience for me and my Wife ...
Report this review
Alessandro M. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2016
A
5.3
A
Report this review
K S. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2016
Anniversary Trip
4.7
I booked my checkin date one earlier not realizing that I would arrive one day later. Hotel would not refund that one day because I booked a nonrefundable reservation so they offered late check out which would not help us because we had a 6am departure. Staff was nice at checkin he then offered to have complementary cake and bottle of wine set to our room because it was our Anniversary. Then we received cake and bowl of fruits and was told that front desk staff must do not know policy. Our room smelled like mildew and the concierge got a humidifier to air it out room. I immediately contact front desk and they change our room to 16th floor. The room was better but not bathroom room. You could hear running water in drain on the floor and a urine smell when you turn on faucet, shower or flush the toilet. I believe they have a plumbing problem. The swimming pool was freezing cold not sure why. The pool bar is not really a bar. (Just staff with a cart) We went for dinner on 2 level dinning for our Anniversary dinner. ( worst mistake ever) The food was so expensive and your portion of food was not enough to even full a child. The area is nice, hotel nice from outside and lobby. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
Average
3.7
Average hotel
Report this review
Jennifer T. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2016
Weekend staycation
6
check in was less than 10 mins... hotel staff were very professional... room looked exactly like that in the website... breakfast was great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3980 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06