Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4226 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

duong D. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
I like this hotel
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Rory B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Solid Service
Pleased with my stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Joseph O. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Disappointing
As a long time user of this hotel, I have to say I probably won't be returning. The whole place seems to have gone backwards, I paid for an upgrade to the club rooms which supposedly had a mini bar but was just a few tins of beer !! and nothing else. The service in the club room was terrible, the girl working there spent the entire time playing with her phone and getting the attention of the other worker was near impossible. very disappointing. When I arrived, there was no one to help with the bags. I managed to get a cleaning lady to find me a trolley, who then wanted to leave my bags outside unattended. I think this will be my last time here unless there are some drastic changes.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Kusnadi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very Good
Nice old hotel with big room. Good location. Friendly staff
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Low B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Hotel having renovation
Everything was fine. We select this hotel because we saw they have coin operated washing machine, but when we check in and asked the staff, was told used to have and now they remove it.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Tzu H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Satisfied
Good
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Kenneth M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good value, location and staff
Friendly atmosphere, great location and good food nearby. Conveniently located for meetings in the west (Dover etc). Building work currently taking place to swimming pool and reception, but that's a temporary inconvenience. I split my stays in Singapore between this hotel and one which is slightly more expensive and central depending on where my meetings are. This is a great option for Orchard area.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Kim D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
A nice hotel with a great staff
A great staff and a great hotel. The location is perfect.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

LIEW A. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointment stay.
The swimming pool has been renovated for long time & still not finished until now. The reception is under renovation & also been long too. I request for early check in but no room was ready & been travelling long time & tired & ready to get a rest. I am a regular customer & stayed here all the times & disappointed. No porter at the arrival & have to carry my own luggage. There should be a note to indicate the hotel is under renovation is expected, then people will know to expect. Thank.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Miryanti M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very Awful Service
Customer service is very bad. Front desk staff unfriendly & rude. Housekeeping also not friendly & room make-up is very slow. Request for a bucket of ice but they send me a bag filled with ice. Unethical, unfriendly from the moment we step in till we chk out. To know that such bad service comes from Singapore is really disappointing. Hotel is rundown, toilet smells very misty. Carpet in room not properly vacuumed. Pool under renovation.
Reviewed June 01, 2016