arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4131 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Dennis W.
Australia
September 24, 2013
Comfortable and quiet
Location, Access to expressways and entertainment areas
Business trip - quite and comfortabe room - hotel layout is very convoluted but easy to find room. location to tanglin and Orchard shopping and entrtainment is ideal.

Mingni H.
Singapore
September 21, 2013
Great location, big room, friendly staff
Great location, big room, friendly staff

Ian S.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2013
Reasonable price in a high priced neighborhood
Location, price and shopping
Very friendly staff and without incident. However very expensive room service and drinks but expected in Singapore.

Witold C.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location, Modesto's restaurant and the large bed
Everything was fine, except for two aspects, viz a number of baby cockroaches running around the rooms at night and inconsistent wifi. The baby cockroaches are not a major issue, but the inconsistent wifi is irritating and disruptive to work. The room was large, the bed huge, the views excellent, the food in the hotel superb and its location at the top of Orchard Road excellent. The bathroom was a touch small and cramped. The staff were as helpful as they could be and my stay was good

John F.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2013
very expensive for what you get
check in, internet and comfortable bed
just about catered for my needs for a 2 night stay

nila B.
Indonesia
September 19, 2013
Very nice hotel, good location
clean room, nice staff, good location
Very nice hotel with good location. You can just walk to go to orchard road. Clean and large room. Nice staff and very helpful.

ChenSiang H.
Taiwan
September 17, 2013
Nice and Comfort
Location, Room and Food
Superb reception services, they are willing to assist us to find a good dining places, Ms Diana Chen (the receptionist) even let us to stay at the same family room without any additional charges even though we were supposed to change to a smaller room on the last night as I booked a twin bed room for the last day.

John H.
Australia
September 17, 2013
Late check in early checkout.
Comfortable, convenient.
No problems and staff are courteous and friendly. Some years since I last stayed there but would stay again.

Mingni H.
Singapore
September 16, 2013
Pleasant stay, large room, good location
Pleasant stay, large room, good location
They upgraded our room to a club suite, as the hotel was operating on a full house that day and we got our room only at 6pm plus. The room was nice, with a very large bathroom. Hotel is located about 5mins walk away from the main Orchard Road, very convenient.

MICHELLE W.
Australia
September 16, 2013
The best thing was the balcony
Balcony and location
I initially booked into the Superior rooms which was dark, dusty and old. It was also located way at the back of the hotel which was like walking through a maze to get to. I asked to be upgraded to their deluxe room (at a cost) which was much better quality. The deluxe rooms are refurbished and has a balcony.