or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Lobby Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3306 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3306)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Best Location!

Location!
6.7
in all honesty i was not at all impressed with the room i booked. service was great and all staff friendly but the room itself was a letdown. the amount of money paid for the room is no justification for its great location. it’s quite easy to get around singapore so my next trip i will definitely be looking for somewhere cheaper. i flew in from indonesia and the return ticket for 2 people was less than half the price of the room.
Matthew L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

very convenience and great location for shopper
7.3
I'm very happy to have chosen Orchard Parade Hotel. Service is good and what I love most is where it located. Close to Orchard where you can do your shopping from morning till night. Can easily access to one of the main MRT station. Will definitely stay there for future visit.
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Service.

Excellent Service, Not obtrusive or over the top but so helpful when asked.
9
My wife and I stayed at the Orchard Parade Hotel on the last night of our Honeymoon. We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon after two flights and a whole lot of waiting around in airports. By the time we arrived we were absolutely frazzled but thanks to the excellent staff checkin went like clockwork and we were unpacked washed and out to dinner in 45 minutes. We just felt so welcome and comfortable that's all I can say. We flew out from Singapore on the evening of the next day as our final flight of the trip. We got a mornings shopping in before check out time then with our baggage in the capable hands of the concierge we relaxed in the pool before a final shower, dressing and back to the airport. It's the people that make the difference and this staff have the goods. Look out guys we'll be back. Than you all.
Chun H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2012
great location

close to shopping mall
8.7
very close to orchard road shopping mall. Coonvenience for food and shopping activities. Room is clean and big enough for small family. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Vinh N. Couples Vietnam, September 16, 2012
Great

Great
9.7
It's perfect for everyone who want to stay in Singapore
Travel tip: Good
Lee F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
nice hotel, near shopping on Orchard Road

Great location, close to shopping and night time attractions, pool is decent and workout facilities aren't bad but could be better
7.3
Hotel is comfortable and close to major shopping area, close to the thai embassy, plenty of restaurants in the area, health club is ok but could be better, pool is decent, would stay here again.
Budhi P. Families with young children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Old hotel with below standard facilities

No sure... Maybe they join two single beds into one and add an extra matress?
3.7
How do i start? The hotel was below my expectation. Here is why? 1. With that price, you can find a better hotel. Hotel is old and the renovation work is just minor touch up i guess. The carpets on the alley and the room quite dusty too. 2. The wifi is A disaster. When the price i paid include wifi, which is NOT FREE, i expect it to have a good signal. But no. 2 nights stay, no wifi. The lady operator incalled seem in a hurry as if she didnt care about what you need. She quickly hung up the phone after telling me to try again cause "no problem" with wifi "in the past" 3. The shower is a major Screw up. I need McGuyver to set the cold and hot water so that incan shower with the right warm water... And the water flow was so small that you get cold waiting. How about that for an 3 years old child? 4. The alley to the room was like never end. You have to go thru more than 10 turns to reach to your room! Not to mention in between there are mini stairs that dont have slanted ramp for baby stroller or our baggages. 5. The TV channels.. Well, dont expect much as you wont find HBO or Star Movies there. Not even Disney Jr for the toddler. 6. The breakfast was not so good. You have better chance at mcdonalds breakfast. They close at 10.15, where i still see so many guest walk in at that time and we all like fighting to get food... 7. They said the location was good near orchard road. Well, you gotta walk quite a distance for that "near" Enough said. Choose other hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is this small shopping mall next to the hotel which was quite helpful for us. They have ToyRus and also selling many chiLdren related items from books, vitamin stores for kids, chemist, etc. worth the try if you need to buy toys for your toddlers or for gift back home.
John B. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. But this time was not the best stay I have had here at this Hotel. When I requested a Smoking Room, Twin Beds and Breakfast included, one would think that you would get what is requested especially when that is what you paid for. The room that was given to me was Non Smoking, King Size and no Breakfast Vouchers. After several complaints this was sorted and I changed rooms. Now in a Smoking room I thought an Ashtray would be part of the room facilaties, but I must be mistaken no Ashtray and the room was sub standard. Also this hotel is refurbishing level 9 and when you are just below t6his it is quite noisy and it would have been nice if you where notified before booking as this might have changed my mind about booking this hotel for this time.
Bhupinder P. Solo travelers India, September 16, 2012
good location

quick check out
6
key cards do not work in lift .could not operate later helped by hotel cards were changed
Carlene P. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2012
Comfortable hotel, convenient location

Close to Orchard Rd shopping strip, cafes and restuarants. Taxi's always available at the front door. 10mins walk to nearest MRT station.
6.7
our party of 4 stayed in connecting rooms. these were quite dated in the decor but clean and comfortable, with plenty of space and a couple of comfy lounge chairs. great pool, always clean and well stocked with fresh dry towels and plenty of sun lounges for a relaxing swim and drink after a long day shopping or sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05