Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Witold C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location, Modesto's restaurant and the large bed
Everything was fine, except for two aspects, viz a number of baby cockroaches running around the rooms at night and inconsistent wifi. The baby cockroaches are not a major issue, but the inconsistent wifi is irritating and disruptive to work. The room was large, the bed huge, the views excellent, the food in the hotel superb and its location at the top of Orchard Road excellent. The bathroom was a touch small and cramped. The staff were as helpful as they could be and my stay was good
Reviewed September 20, 2013

John F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very expensive for what you get
check in, internet and comfortable bed
just about catered for my needs for a 2 night stay
Reviewed September 20, 2013

nila B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel, good location
clean room, nice staff, good location
Very nice hotel with good location. You can just walk to go to orchard road. Clean and large room. Nice staff and very helpful.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

ChenSiang H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and Comfort
Location, Room and Food
Superb reception services, they are willing to assist us to find a good dining places, Ms Diana Chen (the receptionist) even let us to stay at the same family room without any additional charges even though we were supposed to change to a smaller room on the last night as I booked a twin bed room for the last day.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

John H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Late check in early checkout.
Comfortable, convenient.
No problems and staff are courteous and friendly. Some years since I last stayed there but would stay again.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Mingni H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Pleasant stay, large room, good location
Pleasant stay, large room, good location
They upgraded our room to a club suite, as the hotel was operating on a full house that day and we got our room only at 6pm plus. The room was nice, with a very large bathroom. Hotel is located about 5mins walk away from the main Orchard Road, very convenient.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

MICHELLE W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
The best thing was the balcony
Balcony and location
I initially booked into the Superior rooms which was dark, dusty and old. It was also located way at the back of the hotel which was like walking through a maze to get to. I asked to be upgraded to their deluxe room (at a cost) which was much better quality. The deluxe rooms are refurbished and has a balcony.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Robert G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable with good Orchard Street location
location, comfort, subway
I have stayed at this hotel probably a dozen times over the past six years. While the cost and the room details seem to bounce around like a yo-yo I have always had an enjoyable and comfortable experience there. In good weather the pool deck is a nice place to lounge around as are the outside areas of Modesto (pizza)and Black Angus (steaks) on street level. For country music, beer and 'old men behaving badly' bar scene check out Jamboree located in the building kitty-corner. My only knock's are the cost of the self-service laundromat (10 SGD for each of wash and dry) and the breakfast hours which cut off at 10am for room service and 10:15 in the restaurant with an hour or so gap until lunch is available. I prefer to work early and eat later in the morning.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

JOSEPHINE P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
The check in was unpleasant but hotel was comforta
The breakfast, comfortable bed and room size
The check in was delayed by almost an hour as they did not have the reservation from Agoda! I had to forward the email. Tiring and unpleasant wait.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

SIM L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Satisfactory
Nice room, Comfortable bed, Pleasant stay
Reviewed September 13, 2013