or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Lobby Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3282 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Scott P. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Great location, very good staff service

clean, safe, polite, economical
8.7
i loved in singapore for three years and know the local hotels. there are better hotels but much more expensive. for the price, this is a good bargain. the location is good for me because i like to be near orchard road and close to the botanic garden and points westward on the island. every kind of service, restaurant, and entertainment is nearby so location is a plus. the rooms are a little old, especially the bathroom fixtures, but everything works and is clean. staff were great and very accommodating.
Nightlife Tip: This end of Orchard Road has a large number of "working girls" most at Orchard Towers but you will see them on the street. If that offends you, stay somewhere else than this end of Orchard Road. If you like that sort of nightlife, try the Ipanema Bar in Orchard Towers after 11pm.
Catherine S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2012
great location

convenient
7.3
the lady receptionist was friendly and very efficient to provide us the service which applied to all our requests and needs. we were upgraded to executive room without any extra charged. the room cleaner, a chinese woman was very friendly and helpful to us. i had a pleasant stay with my family for this trip.
Shopping Tip: Forum shopping mall is the best place to shop for the kids.
Elvi M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
very nice...... pool is fantastic

the pool!
7
room was a bit tired in the bathroom are but acceptble...
Shmuel K. Couples Israel, March 19, 2012
Quiet Hotel with good location

Some good rooms with seperate bath and shower facilities
7
old fashioned hotel with a decent service - good food staff could and should be better trained quiet with lots of comfortable settings
Wei X. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2012
Heart of Shopping District

comfortable, spacious
8
was in town to attend a friends wedding dinner in shangri-la hotel. amazingly it is walking distance to the wedding location. orchard parade is also at the heart of orchard shopping district, walking distance to most of the malls and also there is a superb selection of restaurants just outside the hotel. overall i am very satisfied with the hotel
Rachael A. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2012
Excellent location with helpful staff

handy position, beautiful pool, large room with very comfortable beds
8.7
we arrived very early from zurich (9am) and the friendly staff went out of their way to find a room for us as we had a very tired 7 year old. the room was huge with a king sized bed and a double bed for our daughter and best of all it had a bath. although a little noisy the large balcony made up for this. there are plenty of rooms that didn't overlook the road so these would be much quieter. we had a quick swim in the pool which is lovely and would have loved to spend more time there. the only thing i would suggest to the hotel is that they provide a little more information about the restaurants below, it would have been great to have a copy of the menus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis are very cheap and an excellent way to get around. The Marina Sands development is amazing with the most incredible architecture. The Museum is built in the shape of a lotus flower. Definately worth a look once you're sick of shopping.
Siew P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Expensive & no breakfast provided

overall just the normal service
4.7
My children like this hotel but I m not really like this. the location is quite far from the Orchard Road shopping centre, Room is clean and tidy, just only one thing is no breakfast provided. overall is ok, but I would be stay here again next time I visit to Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa Island & Universal Studio
Yuki M. Groups March 13, 2012
Great location with lot of green

It's located right at the central shopping district but it's so quiet and surrounded by lot of green
9
Loved the location, staffs were helpful, the building itself was a little old but clean and comfortable. We had a room facing the swimming pool and the view was great. It's on Orchard road but on the quieter side and was very calm and relaxing.
Graeme C. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
Pleasant stay in ideal location

smooth check-in and they upgraded me to a bigger room on arrival, free wifi and a reasonable breakfast, everthing worked and unlike many hotels in Singapore, the TV channel selection was acceptable
7.7
I was only staying 2 nights but everything worked, room and facilities were good value. No complaints at all.
Nightlife Tip: Walk out the door, you are in the heart of it
Arjan A. Couples Netherlands, March 11, 2012
Good location, older and basic hotel

location, bed
6
we stayed here for 1 night only after having stayed 4 nights at the hyatt on scotts rd. really only slept there and that's what i would recommend this hotel for. the room is a bit old, but both location and price are ok. we found the bed and pillows to be very comfy so for us all in all our stay was good as we were only there to sleep one night before flying out. the hotel is at the end of orchard rd and ion shopping mall really isn't too far of a walk.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Rd is the place to be for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04