Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chi L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very near the City
Orchard Parade Hotel very near City and nice staff and have internet
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Joanne L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Comfortable rooms
It is very convenient with many amenities, restaurants and shopping just outside.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Caroline R. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Was perfectly located for the purpose of our trip.
Perfectly located, nice staff and 3 in a room allowed.
As said, luckily the staff was nice , we could stay 3 in a room and the location perfect. For the rest: the room was terrible : dark, small, view to a building wall, terribly dirty (feathers and a old used glass under bed; disgusting carpet), the bathroom had a sort of door in the wall that kept opening, showing all water tubes etc and of course dust, and there were black hair in the bath tube ! For the breakfast: dirty dark terrible room and for the price, a not so nice variety of food. I Hum....maybe you should never have sent this survey to me....but i hope this helps for a constructive imput.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Mahbubur R. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
I think is better to stay
Good behavour of stuff, centralLy located
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Ou M. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice room, staff attitude bad
House keeping, king size bed, big window
Location very close to shopping mall, the room very clean. Check out very slow.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Peter H. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable with bumpy start
roon-size, location, internet
I had a bad start with a poor room. View on the blind wall of the opposite building and lots of bass drum at night from a downstairs alley bar, until about 5am. That was not in line with them money I paid, I thought. The staff agreed and put me in a nicer, quieter room with a view on the pool. As I had to go to several places for business, it was great to have the MRT within a 5-10 minute walk and have so many taxi's pull up to the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Karina I. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
I'm very satisfy with the room. Clean and Comfy.
Great location, comfortable bed, close to public transportation.
The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. I really enjoy my stay in here. The location was very great, next to shopping center and restaurant.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

supotch P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
ok
no comment,,
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Doll N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location
Good Chinese restaurant, Central location, clean room
We checked in at 2pm approximately by a "Trainee" receptionist I think as she gave us 8 Breakfast vouchers instead of 4 and vouchers were under someone else's name. When we got to the room there were extremely loud drilling noise next door. I had to almost yell to get the front desk to hear me on the phone when I request room change. We then were moved to a Smoking room when we booked for Non Smoking. The room had ashtray in it and was very strong cigarette smell [Believe me when I said it is strong as I should be used to it married to a smoking partner].I was very annoyed by then as it was already after 3pm and I need to pick up some documents near Ion Mall before my meeting at the hotel at 4pm. I rushed to the Reception to tell the Duty Manager the whole unpleasant experience, gave her back the wrong BF vouchers. I told her I needed to leave but I would like the room to to be Non Smoking, clean, no drilling noise when I get back at 3.45pm. When I got back the Duty Manager told me as there were no other rooms in the category that I booked she moved us to a slightly bigger room [3 single beds instead of a King size bed as requested]. Anyway, as it was clean and non smoking I didn't want to make a fuss. Room service staff were very accommodating. Restaurant staff were good, bell boy / concierge were very nice and helpful. I would probably retrain Receptionists staff as they weren't that friendly or helpful when legitimate complain was made. And by the way, I don't recall anyone at the Reception apologised when mistakes were made.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

William M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Extremely Convenient Location
Price, Location, Staff.
We are regular guest at this hotel. Mainly we consider it value for money considering the rates of similar hotels in Singapore. The staff are very knowledgeable and good mannered and helpfull. The hotel location is excellent and serves our needs in terms of access to parks and nighlife and most other tourist activities available in Singapore.
Reviewed March 27, 2013