or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Lobby Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3630 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3630)
Sort by:
Lee A. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
simple hotel

good price
7
the hotel was situated in a pretty good location in orchard belt. the room was rather old with kinda moist smell. on most hotels that i stayed. aircon are usually turn on prior to me entering the room and that will greatly improve the moist smell.
Shopping Tip: cheaper place to stay in orchard belt
Daphne W. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
Lovely room

Location
6
nice hotel which is at orchard area, 10-15mins walk from orchard mrt. good customer service make me feel at home. great for travellers here for shopping and food.
Linda S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Good value for Orchard Road location

Location, close proximity to Orchard Road and shops and restaurants.
6.7
arrived late from beijing and got to op hotel around 11.15 pm. again there was no bellboy or porter to help with luggage so had to carry heavy bags in to reception myself. a 4 to 5 star hotel as the op hotel market themselves as should have bellboy/porter service 24 hours a day. very upsetting when one arrives tired and have to carry in heavy luggage themselves!
Ann S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2012
great location,close to ion - both mall & mrt

Breakfast is at convenience for family with kids
7.7
stay for 3 nights with my kids and my mother in law. too bad they dont have connecting room so i have to upgrade to family suite.
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Location
8.3
Well located for the busy Orchard Road, Internet though for the price of hotel should be free
Bill M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Value for Money

Ideal Location
8.3
i have been staying at this hotel on & off for past 40 years when it was originally called "ming court", it has been upgraded several times during that period. on check in they upgraded us to a room with a balcony,as i am a smoker, with no problems whatsoever,staff very friendly and polite and most staff and management are indians so quite a few indian tourists also stay here. rooms quite clean & roomy,aircon works very quite & efficient,shame that this hotel is not moving the way like other hotels and offering free wifi in the rooms but you can sign up at reception for per 24 hrs usage, i would re-book this hotel for my next visit.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite the hotel in the basement of "Orchard Towers" there is a food hall where you get chinese,indian & malay food for $5 a plate and very tasty food. Upstairs in "Orchard Towers" is where all the night time action takes place !!!!
Mark D. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2012
Great place and location, loved it

Central to everything and very clean.
9
Early check in with great atmosphere. Room was upgraded and service was above average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to all the malls. Lots of fun!
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Convenient for Orchard Road shops

Position on Orcahrd Road
3.7
hence the reduced rate. large groups were booking in i can only assume to take advantage of reduction and group rate. i seldom eat cooked breakfast, - actually only when travelling in hotels, - and look forward to an unhurried, lazy cooked breakfast on a sunday "hotel" morning.. thus i was very disappointed to say the least when i had to queue for 10 minutes before i could even get into the breakfast restaurant, and when finally in i found the buffet breakfast absolutely empty, only cereal and fruit available , along with some sad looking stewed vegetable that i really didn't want to risk. not happy!
Hotel Feature Tip: the breakfast is a great feature of the hotel! long queues, empty buffet, and forget about basics such as bacon or eggs!
Zaw P. Families with young children Myanmar, April 15, 2012
Very Good Location with acceptable hotel quality

Excellent Location
7.7
Excellent Location. Walking distant to Orchard Shopping Belt. Sitting right on the Orchard Road but the price is incredible compared to other hotels on orchard road. Probably one of the most value for money for Orchard Road Hotels. Although Hotel is a bit old already the service and overall rating to my personal opinion is excellent. Best thing is No Smelly rooms and carpet. Rooms are pretty spacious.
Christian V. Solo travelers Mauritius, April 13, 2012
Well located hotel with an excellent service.

I have liked the tranquility prevailing in the hotel.
7.7
i arrived early at the hotel and i did not have to wait for 2.00 p.m for check in. the staff at the reception desk are very helpful and cooperative and the rooms are clean and well maintained. however i regret for not having given a room with terrace and views on the city. good location with big shopping malls and food outlets in the immediate vicinity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06