arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4119 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Aimee Y.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Clean Rooms
Great Location, Friendly Service
The room was nice, it was clean and bright. For recently renovated rooms, ask for a higher floor. Our room was on the 10th floor and it was new, and also away from the road noises. The hotel itself is not far from the main shopping centre area. A 5 minutes walk to Ion shopping centre, Scotts Centre, Tangs Plaza and Far East Plaza etc. Also about the same distance to Orchard MRT station. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers and would definitely stay here again when we go to Singapore.

8 gemma A.
Singapore
January 29, 2013
Nice and clean hotel
A very big room
It was a great stay there coz its very nice and lovely room

5.7 Hsu H.
Taiwan
January 28, 2013
Next to shopping road
Very near to Orchard Road which good for Shopping~
The hotel service is not so good, we arrive at 2pm which the room is not yet available till 4.30pm. Which is quite disappointed from the hotel with zero compensation. Hope they will improve on their service.

9 taare P.
New Zealand
January 27, 2013
This Hotel is a favourite in Singapore
The swimming Pool area, and the refurbished room overlooking pool with balcony
the room on 11th floor facing pool is great, its up the end of orchard road, perfect location if u wanna shop or just go to party across the road at orchard towers and go on the pull, the swimming pool was nearly always empty and big enough to do laps and they have gazebos, bring down your music and speakers and chill out,.theres a wine cellar down stairs and they got sd bottles of red, if u feel like spending a bit, we just bought a bottle of apple juice from 7/11 on the next block this time though

8 Robert H.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2013
Perfect for what I wanted
Location of hotel and great value for money
Very good hotel and great location, good value for money. My wife and I were in Singapore for a short get away and the hotel was perfect for what we wanted, she could shop to her hearts content and we were always close to great restaurants and bars. There is a pool which is clean and never crowded, the gym is decent but could maybe use an upgrade to some of the equipment. The room is a good size for a couple with everything you could need, although when we first checked in we were told it was a non smoking room but when we got in the room it had a smell of a stale ash tray and when I tried to call to complain I could not get through so I had to go back down to reception. I was given a new room right away and an apology. The other thing was that where my room was, to get to it I had to climb 6 stairs to get to the back of the hotel which is not so good if you are carrying heavy bags. But saying that I would definitely stay in the orchard parade hotel again. It is also situated close to orchard MRT which makes it easy to get around Singapore and there are always taxi's available if you don't feel like taking the MRT although taxi's are expensive compared to the MRT and the MRT can get you to just about anywhere in Singapore. We spent some time in Clark Quay which was easy to get too from the hotel and we ate at the Steakhouse which was the best steak dinner I have ever eaten, we watched a couple going on the sling shot which looked like fun, and had ice cream at hagen daz. We also went to Boat Quay and ate indian food by the river one afternoon and then had a beer t the Manchester United supporters club bar. There are many cinemas close to the hotel if you fancy watching a movie, they are all good cinemas with the latest movies. Or hard tower is just across the road for some alternati e entertainment. Muddy Murpheys and Ballimoons are close by and are excellent bars to have a drink in, they also show the latest sports. There is always bands playing in the various bars

10 Fairuz M.
Singapore
January 24, 2013
Wonderful place
In the heart of town
I have stayed at the hotel a few times and always looking forward to stay there again. Wonderful staffs and a great atmosphere. Walking distance to Orchard road within minutes.

8 Lim Y.
Singapore
January 22, 2013
Clean rooms, not too bad a location
clean
The rooms are pretty clean and are spacious enough. Located at the beginning of Orchard Road. A wide variety of restaurants located near the hotel.

8.7 Chong S.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Great hotel
Location
The local of the hotel was the best part. service was also great. the facilities were good and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

10 Domingo R.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
Great Friendly, Hospitable & Helpful Hotel Staff
All the staff I encountered were very friendly and willing to help.
I had a very pleasant stay in Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff, to our room staff and other service personnel. All our needs from simple queries to internet connection were very attended to. The rooms were also well kept, and all rooms provisions were made available to us. The hotel is also very accessible. The price is also reasonable. I will definitely recommend the hotel to other visitors I know.

7 Wayne C.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
Very Convenient for shopping
Convenience
The hotel is right at the start of Orchard Road which is the main shopping area of Singapore. The hotel is old but is reasonably well maintained. It can still do with a bit of touch up but considering the location and the price, there is no complain. The room is very sizeable and reasonably comfortable.