arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4122 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Fairuz M.
Singapore
January 24, 2013
Wonderful place
In the heart of town
I have stayed at the hotel a few times and always looking forward to stay there again. Wonderful staffs and a great atmosphere. Walking distance to Orchard road within minutes.

8 Lim Y.
Singapore
January 22, 2013
Clean rooms, not too bad a location
clean
The rooms are pretty clean and are spacious enough. Located at the beginning of Orchard Road. A wide variety of restaurants located near the hotel.

8.7 Chong S.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Great hotel
Location
The local of the hotel was the best part. service was also great. the facilities were good and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

10 Domingo R.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
Great Friendly, Hospitable & Helpful Hotel Staff
All the staff I encountered were very friendly and willing to help.
I had a very pleasant stay in Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff, to our room staff and other service personnel. All our needs from simple queries to internet connection were very attended to. The rooms were also well kept, and all rooms provisions were made available to us. The hotel is also very accessible. The price is also reasonable. I will definitely recommend the hotel to other visitors I know.

7 Wayne C.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
Very Convenient for shopping
Convenience
The hotel is right at the start of Orchard Road which is the main shopping area of Singapore. The hotel is old but is reasonably well maintained. It can still do with a bit of touch up but considering the location and the price, there is no complain. The room is very sizeable and reasonably comfortable.

8.3 John R.
Aruba
January 21, 2013
Always stay at this hotel
Well located hotel with comfortable beds.
We stay at the Orchard Parade because of the handy location to food outlets and Orchard Road. This time, it was a pleasant surprise to have free WIFI in our room (and also a free internet serviced in the foyer with printer). Good breakfast.

9.7 Franco T.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
Awesome location
Convenient and clean
Price wise this is really value for money given the fact that there are a number of other more pricey hotels surrounding it. Great for any type of travellers, from solo, business, honeymooners, friends & family. There are a number of room types to suit your needs. At the lobby there are a number of very reputatable and good restuarant offering Japanese, Italian and Chinese food. For shopping it is situated right at the beginning of Orchard Road, so one can take a walk down it and shop till you drop.

7.7 ILAN S.
Israel
January 20, 2013
Too expensive for its condition. pay for location
Great location on Orchard st.
Nice lobby and overall public areas. The room was not that great and certainly did not justify the high price. For some reason this hotel is very expensive for its features. Probably because of the location on Orchard street and the many pubs and night clubs in its vicinity. The MRT is not that close but if shopping is what you are looking for, this is the place for you.

7 Ranga D.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Good hotel in great location
Location
Nice hotel in a great location at one end of Orchard rd. Rooms are a little dated and the rates are slightly expensive, but otherwise a good mix of location and comfort.

8.3 Stephanie L.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Pleasant and easy stay
Size of room and convenient location
Good for people who want to stay near Orchard Road