or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Lobby Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3345 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3345)
Sort by:
Alex H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2011
great hotel

shopping
8
i like to stay because it is very nice hotel and clean
Shopping Tip: nearby lots of shopping mall
Aimi M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2011
Small room and the bath room very small

Good location
6
Actually is good hotel, first day I'm checking in by Fillipinos staff which is very friendly and the third day I checked out by Singaporean I guess, is not friendly at all we ask for late check out since we bring our daughter 4 years old which need to take a nap, but straight away she said no..plus the hotel is in good location but the room and the bath room is very small and definitely need more renovation.Price is too high.
Shopping Tip: Is very near to ION and Takashimaya...which has everything including good foodcourt
Yen K. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Great Location but bad perception

Nice enivorment !!!!!
5.7
Orchard Parade Hotel is located a great location & nice environment.
Siu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2011
Great Loaction

Good Loaction
7.3
it has a good location with a cheap price near orchard road, and there are few resturant around there. only one thing i feel not satisfied is the lighting problem, it's not enough light at the night time inside the room, a bit dark for me. also, if they can offer the breakfast with this price is better, because some visitor may not able to eat outside at the morning.
Rungtiwa U. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2011
Good location and clean
8
The location is good and near bus stop. The room is clean / bed sheet and towel clean. The building must re paint to make it looks new.
Elene W. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2011
strategic location
7.7
i choose this hotel because of the strategic location for old people like us, since we cant walk to far away
Khricna W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2011
Great location

warm service
8.3
i had a good few nights stay. hotel is not new but well maintained. it is located at the end of famous orchard rd, so pretty convenience to walk around after full day work. unfortunately must pay for the wifi connection in the room. i think management must consider to provide in free as many do so. other than that all is perfect, especially to the warm hospitality of the receptionist.
Nightlife Tip: there is a building down at the corner (orchard tower i think) which you can find girls to hook up in the evening easily. but be careful as most of them are not real. well, fifty fifty maybe. do not drink too much or you will regret the next morning.
Luther G. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2011
Great location, adequate room and passable service

Location, location, location. Large size family rooms.
6.3
We stayed in both superior and family rooms. The rooms were adequate in size but the bathrooms felt very small and have not been fully renovated so they are an odd mish-mash of design and colors. Plus, the showers don't always drain well. We had to change rooms once because the carpet was wet from the previous guest using the shower and it overflowing. There are also ants in the rooms, not a big deal but at around $300 a night it would be nice to be without ants. Breakfast was a standard buffet. I thought it was just ok. We had purchased the upsale package at the $30 level which included breakfast and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi signal was fine. Pool area is lovely and was also very quiet. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Walking distance to all of the main malls and lots of places to eat/7-11/pharmacies etc. Renovation was occuring in the lobby during our stay during working hours M-F and it would not be ideal if you were trying to rest at all in your room during the day due to the hammering and drilling. The main thing letting down this hotel is the staff. No one seems to communicate well with other staff members. Once I asked for an extra blanet and it took four phones calls. After the first three phone calls someone finally showed up with a robe and two towels but no blanket. Other small irritations too during our stay and if we were paying less than $100 a night I could understand it more but for a hotel of this level I would expect better service. Be aware that the staff come around every morning just to check your mini-bar which I think it is a bit much, surely housekeeping could do it at the same time. Ironically after all of their checking, they put $11 in mini-bar fees on our account even though we hadn't used it. They did take it off our bill without question but obviously their mini-bar checks aren't effective and just an additional interuption to guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can catch a bus from bus stop 20 (Orchard) right across from the hotel directly to the zoo. The trip takes 1 hour to get there and 30 mins to get back. Adult is $4.50 one way and child is $2 one way. Buses leave every two hours or so beginning at 9 from Orchard and 12:30 from the zoo for the return. The hotel concierge has a brochure with the details. No booking necessary, just wait at the bus stop.
Vidal Q. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2011
nice Filipina receptionist great rooms

near comercial area
5.3
the hotel give us smoking area and very ugly view. the good filipina receptionist transfer us to nice and good view.we like the hotel because very near commercial area.
Ray J. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2011
Good all round

Location and pool
7
Great pool and reasonable Gym Rooms I was in was in need of renovation as it was getting a little tired.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Harry's Bar for a good band

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08