Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Fumiaki I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Cozy hotel in the shopping area
Good cost performance
I stayed one night before going back to Tokyo. The hotel is a little old but very well maintenance. The room is enough for stay, especially I'm fond of the silky bed. The price is modest among the hotels in the orchard area.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

colin M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location
Room was quiet
I had a much better room on 17th Floor which made all the difference
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Quek K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Surprisingly big room
Accessible to many places of interest including botanic gardens.
Quiet location amidst the fringe of orchard road, however still pretty accessible to the main shopping belt (10 min walk). Designer boutiques nearby hilton hotel and four seasons. Cheap and good food is not a problem at all with tanglin mall and tanglin shopping center in the opposite direction. Botanic gardesn is also nearby for tourist looking for an alternative and nature attraction.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Konstantin N. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location, fair price, rooms ok
Very good location
Good hotel, excellent location, fair price. No surprises. What we expected, this is what we received. I can recommend this hotel to business travelers who look for good, but not to expensive accomodation in down town Singapore.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Da K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and nice breakfast
comfortable rooms and nice view
it was very convinient. 6 years ago i stayed here and i liked it so much and i stay again. service was good and breakfast was fantastic. i enjoyed.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good service & restaurant
Service & food
try tunglok restaurant at the hotel. food is awesome. location is convinient 5 mins to orchard mrt
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Mark T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, perfect for business travellers.
Location, Rooms Size, Fast Internet
When in Singapore even though on business, I like to relax do some shopping for books, British food produce, as well as visit some European style bars. All of these things are with walking distance of this hotel. The room I had was clean and well appointed, although one of my colleagues did mention his room was looking a "bit tired". But I understand they are going through a renovation phase at the moment. For me, there is no other choice for its location and price break.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Octarina -. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good service
Comfortable place to saty with good price
Good service even i booked superior roon with extra bed, but on the day, the extra bed is out of stock, they changed it from superior room to deluxe room with free of charge. Even not in the middle of orchard road, the hotel still have a good location.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Aradea S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel & Great Location
Nice hotel
nice hotel, stay at the club floor. Only minor things was the breakfast meals could have been better.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stephanie L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location but bathroom needs refurbishing
Located right next to Orchard Road, spacious bedroom, friendly staff, free wireless internet in rooms
overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel as it was conveniently located right next to orchard road and provided an easy access to taxis. hotel staff including people at the entrance were all really friendly and provided really good customer service. there is a special desk right next to the concierge for tour bookings via the hotel. rooms were spacious and free wireless internet was available in the room. however please note that the bathroom had really poor ventilation, after a hot shower the whole bathroom got steamy/stuffy very quickly and i noticed that the tiled walls and the phone in the bathroom often got a little wet because of that. the toilet and other facilities were a little bit old as well- could have been rooms on my floor only.
Reviewed January 12, 2013