Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ha T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Great location
Ideal location for sighseeing Singapore, visiting people, shopping...
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Justin S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great room with everything you need
Plenty of amenities for travelers with children
I've always stayed in the family room of the hotel whenever I visit Singapore with my family. Their hotel room is spacious and offers plenty of amenities such as iron and ironing board and shower products that are convenient for travelers with children. The bathrooms are spacious and in tip-top order. Room service is prompt and useful, I needed extra towels and they're able to deliver in literally under 2 minutes.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Boon Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location is about all you can expect
free wifi in room
easy accessibility for those driving into Singapore, provides free parking facility. Currently hotel is undergoing some minor renovation. stayed on 13th floor and the lacquer smell was strong along the corridor and even inside the room. Front desk service needs improvement. Seems under staff most of the time, however staff were friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

GOH C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice and very convinient hotel
Very friendly staff and nice room
The hotel is located right at the centre of shopping area of orchard road.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

WARREN N. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
showing its age
Location
cheeking in and cheeking out is not good as not enough people behind the desk. Took almost half and hour to cheek out.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Swee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
good location
in the hoterl there is an aroma (floral) scent make the place pleasant
room located at level 15 & upon checking in notice the writing desk is dusty. housekeeping should ensure room is clean before guest check in. i have to clean it myself before i place my things on the desk. hotel should provide special privilge is e for their loyal or regular customers.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Seok T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Room was clean, free from unpleasant odors and free WiFi.
When we reached the hotel we were greeted politely at the reception. The staff was helpful and friendly . Love the cleanliness of the room.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ngoc D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Near MRT NS 22 and Shopping Center
Thanks for your best service and help on any booking from your Web Site. The hotel which you offered to us so wonderful with good place for shopping and enjoy the city. But due to renovation time so lil bit noise from 9AM to 5 PM at anyway still acceptable. Thanks and Will be back there next time
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Jackie B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Friendly Hotel and Staff
Location, Facilities
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times before. It is conveniently located on Orchard Road, has several restaurants and a bar, rooms can been on small size but are quite comfortable. Only slight issue this time was that floor 8 was being refurbished and we were not aware of this until checking in and were told it would be noisy until 5pm and then would start again from 10am the next day.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

AFIZUDIN S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location and service with a smile.
Excellent Wifi service
Good location to shopping and everybody willing to assistance with a smile.
Reviewed December 22, 2012