Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4090 reviews

3286 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff
7.6
Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4090)
Sort by:
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Good location but small bath room

Good location and friendly staff
7.3
the stay will be perfect if not for the problems with bathroom. the shower is within the long bath without the hand shower and the rain shower is very inconvenient especially for ladies or young children. to make things worse, there is no rubber matt provided on the long bath and have to be extra careful when taking a shower. the water drain off at the long bath and wash basin is very slow which is very irritating for anyone who use it.
Report this review
Steven Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
great location and good service

one of the few hotels which has starbucks just outside the hotel
9
the location of this hotel is great as it is the beginning of orchard road. i am very pleased that the parking complex is just beside the hotel, and it is safe and is free for hotel guest. the overall decor and front facade are well maintained. it also has a reputable chinese restaurant ( thong lok. for live music, i just need to walk across to orchard hotel.
Nightlife Tip: just walk across to orchard hotel for live band and music
Report this review
Vincent K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Dated, and the service is still rubbish

Location
5
The only reasons I stay at this hotel are its location and the fact that is is usually cheaper than the other hotels in the vicinity. The furniture and fittings are horribly dated and not particularly well-maintained. Toiletries are obviously cheap. But my biggest gripe is the service - they have got my last name wrong since my first visit here(and I've been here well over a dozen times. I've asked them every time to correct the error; it's never been done. The front office staff (well, just the foreign ones)are just borderline courteous, never mind friendly.
Report this review
Anthony T. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
great value mid price hotel

location, staff
9
Another great stay. Good accommodation, good food, good staff, great atmosphere and great location
Report this review
Philip R. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Nice experience
9.3
Great service. staffs were very friendy. clean room and nice atmosphere.Two thumbs up.
Shopping Tip: I know this hotel from a my brother that was very impressed with it. I gave a try and I was very satisfied with the hotel's service, staff performance, cleanness, atmosphere, and facilities. However, I experienced the hotel a great place to stay with a lot of food and beverages offered surrounding the hotel such as Starbuck, and others. It is also close to the mas s rapid train station. Considering its price and its offers, I would come back to stay in this hotel again and I would recommend to others as well.
Report this review
Seniwono M. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great location

Good restaurants.
6.7
Big room,but unfortunately I haven't got sufficient lamps to be able to read comfortably while lying in bed.There was only 1 (one) bedside table lamp.To my idea,I just put the working desk lamp on the empty bedside table. The second night I asked for the lamp,then the housekeeping put the lamp.
Restaurant Tip: Many choices of restaurant besides in house,just a minute walking time.
Report this review
Bill M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Great Location

Competitive Rates
8.3
This is the 3rd time that I have stayed here this year,staff service is good, rooms okay and with balcony for us smokers.Although wifi is available they still charge for it unless you negotiate and then its free. One improvement in the bathroom could be the instalation of a hygene spray hose next to the toilets, like most asian hotels have.
Report this review
Philip R. Couples Indonesia, September 4, 2012
awesome hotel

great service
10
I enjoyed the atmosphere and also the friendliness of hotel'staffs
Report this review
Tissa T. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
"i love the super king bed"

Like the room and View
7
only not so interested with the Breakfast menu, overall is okay
Shopping Tip: near the shopping road
Report this review
Ka H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Big rooms, convenient location and efficient

Big, clean and attractive swimming pool
8
manage to get us a room even if we arrive by early flight free internet station in the lobby give me an impression of a professionaly run business hotel knowledgable concierge service to recommend me nearby good eating places buses from the night safari stop right opposite to hotel but allow 10-15 minutes to walk to orchard mrt station
Report this review
Previous page 1641 - 1650 of 3286 reviews Next page
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Food and BeveragesOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ShopsOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Balcony/TerraceOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SpaOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02